We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Access via subway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Ranked #78 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It is located one block from St George station, about 1 min walk.
1st choice when you need to access Woodsworth college residence.
Daily stuffs are easily bought from Shoppers and Metro which were only about 5 mins walking.
Tim Hortons is just 3 mins distance.
Access to Chinatown and downtown Toronto via TTC bus from Spadina station about 3 mins walking from hotel. Take bus no. 510 is very convenient from North side to South side of Toronto.
Hotel staffs are helpful and nice.
Room is clean and tidy but the price are bit cosy during high season about CAD$300 above a night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We used the underground parking $22.00 per day, but we knew that going in. The room was comfortable, and quiet, and had no problems at all. We were so glad to see a guest laundry available. My husband and I used a well-spent hour getting our clothes washed and dried after a week of travel. There is only 1 washer and dryer, but they were fast, and no one was there, or was waiting before we were done.

When you come out the front door, turn left, then another left immediately at the corner. The St George metro stop is immediately on the right. So handy, and made up for some extra cost. There are a number of restaurants and sports bars nearby, being so close to University of T. I would definately stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Every time I stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, I am always greeted with smiling staff from the staff checking me in, to the ones cleaning the rooms, and to everyone I interact with, I'm always treated like family. And being a return customer, it's nice to have the personal "Welcome back Mr. H."

I haven't ever been disappointed with my stay at this hotel. It might not be the fanciest hotel, but it is always clean, everyone is helpful, and it's a nice atmosphere.

If you're looking for a place to stay away from downtown, it's definitely worth checking out.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This spot was super-convenient for taking a kid to U of T. The room was acceptable. The hallway carpets were badly stained and the place overall felt very well used. The room was pricey for a Holiday Inn but it is the central Toronto location. PArking was straightforward for downtown Toronto. Just drive in (slowly) and give them your plate # at the desk. Plenty of restaurant options nearby at all price levels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Alix M,

It is good to know you chose our hotel for your travel needs. I am elated to read you found our hotel location perfect for your trip and appreciate the positive remarks on our rooms. Although, I am sorry about the dismay you had with the carpet condition which you found it to be less than satisfactory. I want to assure you that your feedback will be used for review and necessary improvements will be made as we strive to be the best choice for most travelers.

Again, thank you for your constructive feedback that will fundamentally help us improve.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Visited this establishment with overseas friends. Parked the car in underground parking lot for guests ($22/day but you can leave the car all day the day you check out) and did transit (very nearby). Close to Chinatown, Kensington Market, Yorkville, Yonge St. Clean and quiet. No free breakfast but Tim's a block away as well as a good breakfast spot a block east of the hotel Would definitely return. Front desk clerk (woman) wasn't friendly; all business; no smile, no "enjoy your stay";shouldn't be in this industry.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephamcnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#75 of 137 in Toronto
493 reviews
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 137 in Toronto
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Address: 280 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 8,975 - ₹ 14,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing