We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Ranked #69 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We rented two rooms at this hotel in November 2011. The purpose of our trip was to visit the St. Lawrence Market on Saturday morning, we stayed on a Friday night. The price was very reasonable; parking was an additional $20 and that is fair for the area. We walked during the day over to The Distillery District and browsed around and walked back closer to our hotel for dinner in a nearby restaurant. On Saturday morning I was up early and walked the two blocks to St. Lawrence Market and enjoyed shopping and stopping for coffee at the market. I actually walked back to the hotel and dropped off my first load of purchases and headed back to the market to continue shopping. This Holiday Inn Express is located across from a park, a great location for the short walk to the market - a great overnite little getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
The management of the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown appreciates you taking the time to leave such complimentary review of our hotel. We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. Our location is such that you are within a short distance to the many great venues that Toronto has to offer and close enough to the subway system to get you to the other spots. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for any of your future visits to our great city.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 851 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Clean, great breakfast, downtown location and helpful staff. Recently had a family member go into St. Micheals Hospital. This hotel was very close and a reasonable rate for downtown Toronto. I left my car in Ottawa and took the train for the first time in years so I wanted a hotel close to everything. This choice turned out to be perfect, walkable from Union Train Station, close to St. Mike's and lots of choices for dining out.

Staff were very helpful, stored my luggae in a secure area after check out, unitil my train departed later that evening.

Highly recommended for anyone coming into Toronto and don't want to spent a fortune.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBlue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that our location was well suited to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is a nice bonus and constantly evolving to better appease our guests’ breakfast request, with new items being added from time to time.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again when you get the chance to visit our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family stayed here 3/26-27 when visiting Toronto. The hotel is well-located for sightseeing and for walking to restaurants (we chose Mill Street Brewery and Les Trois Brasseurs). My children (13, 11 and 9) ate heartily at breakfast. We had a high room, overlooking a park.
The staff were very friendly throughout our short stay. When we were leaving, I realized that an internal light had been left on in our vehicle for 2 days. The battery was completely flat. The Hotel Manager provided jumper cables, and used his own car to help me start mine. He then refused any payment, telling me "It is just part of our service, sir". Nice people, and a credit to the city of Toronto.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chivers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown and the amazing things that you have said about our staff members. It always a thrill to hear that our staff have gone above and beyond to ensure that you, are guests, are treated right. Rest assured that I have passed along your comments to the staff you have mentioned.

Amazing customer service is what all of our staff strive to give to each and everyone of our guests and we hear so many great comments about the things that they have done, but we never get tired of hearing more.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again when you get the chance to visit our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel was exactly what we needed for a one night stay near the Hockey Hall of Fame. Price was reasonable, parking was attached - $20 extra which we thought was reasonable as well. Room was clean. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was helpful and nice. We were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARIQ A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and tells us about your stay. I am pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your time in Toronto and that our staffs were able to accommodate your needs. The complimentary breakfast buffet is truly a great added bonus and with the many choices is continuously changing to provide more selections to meet the needs of all of our guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about us and I would like to personally welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown for any of your future visits to our fair city.
Tariq Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A great location -- lots of shopping to be done at the huge Loblaw's next door at the historical Maple Leaf Gardens. The hotel is very clean, yet the rooms are small, but there is a little fridge. All day Dim Sum place across the street. I liked it for the price. Very affordable and there is a pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor, and leaving such great comments about the Holiday Inn. Unfortunately this is the page for Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, the hotel being referred to in this post is for the Holiday Inn Downtown. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#47 of 136 in Toronto
2,250 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 136 in Toronto
1,112 reviews
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 136 in Toronto
2,781 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Address: 111 Lombard Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 8,633 - ₹ 20,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen¿s Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Sears, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV, a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing