We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleaner then most dt hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #44 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Cleaner then most dt hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this novotel and it is cleaner then most Toronto hotels . They need to up date there old school TVs .. The hotel is in a good location ..staff are nice hotel is clean I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liston1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    945
    398
    129
    77
See reviews for
448
663
142
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I like Accor hotels as you are usually sure what you are getting. In terms of Novotels I have stayed in this ranks near the bottom of the list. The room was dated in terms of decoration, especially the bathroom. The size of the room was fine but the TV was cathodic! and the reception was awful. Haven't seen that in any hotel for a while. Worst of all was that when I opened the minibar, I found someone's left over Pizza on the bottom shelf!

Breakfast was fine, except that they only had Soya milk??? and the bar was too, although it was always empty.

The location was good, especially for union station. The staff were helpful when I asked for directions to the nearest Avis office.

Disappointing for a Novotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRobertss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

A couple of co-workers and I stayed here in early 2012 for one night and we all agreed that we would never stay here again when in Toronto. The service staff treated us like we were a thorn in their sides if we asked questions about the surrounding area (entertainment, restaurants, ect...) The rooms were decent but the walls were paper thin. Having two adjacent rooms, I could literally sit in my room and hear my co-workers watch TV as clearly as if I was in their room. Finally, upon leaving I discovered that my car had been broken into while parked in the underground parking lot for which I paid EXTRA. When I confronted the security about it they told me to call the police and have them deal with it. Going on to say that even though the lot is under their hotel and they added the charges to my HOTEL BILL it is a public lot that they do not own and therefore have no responsibility to protect. Disgusting. Aside from the location, there is nothing that makes staying at this hotel enjoyable. Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Novotel Toronto Centre is in a great spot. Very central making it easy walking distance to everything. It feels a little dated but the hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and happy to help when called upon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYD-LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint-lambert
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here for one night attending a conference. While the accommodations were fine, it's the check-out experience which has me not recommending this hotel. The check-out clerk, Karan Aqbal Singh accused my wife of consuming a water bottle from the mini bar without paying for it. When she said that neither of us had taken a water bottle, not only did he not believe her, he left his station and went up to the room to verify. When he came back to his desk, he didn't even apologize (we hadn't used any water), just processed the check-out.

You call this customer service? Accusing a client of both lying and theft? Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I will suggest to my conference organizing person to remove this hotel from the list.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#54 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,705 - ₹ 19,586
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing