We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$359
View deal
Hotels.com
$359
View deal
Agoda.com
$292
View deal
Trip.com$335
Travelocity$359
Hurb$375
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveller rating
1,124
729
185
54
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
729
185
54
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eaton centre living room sunset grill top floor deluxe suite front desk staff lawrence market location is great cn tower coffee maker rooms are large downtown hotel underground parking union station microwave sink elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Back to Cambridge Suites as the pandemic seems to lessen, it was a mixed reunion with a favourite hostelry.

Let’s be brief.

The good:

Location and very friendly staff.

A General Manager who actually returned calls.

The not so much:

Describing many of the rooms as kitchenettes, it was very frustrating to find no real cooking utensils (even a can opener), actual coffee cups and anything to cook in!

In the accompanying photo, management did provided the bowel, plate (after I requested them); the baby spoon/can-not opener was “on the house” and so I felt like I was camping and not in a first-rate hotel.

Here’s hoping my next visit will be on par with many other Toronto locations who have gone back to living up to their reputations.

Room tip: Be sure to bring your own utensils and cookware.
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S. James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear S. James W,

Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us on the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your satisfactory and we weren't able to provide what you needed during the stay right away. We are still currently in the process of getting everything back to normality at our property, but there is still many actions that are a work in progress. We hope you do choose to stay with us again next time you return to the city and everything will meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Exceptional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great location. Many sights are within easy walking distance and the subway is essentially just around the corner. Parking also has in and out privileges so you can drive to more distant activities.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad our staff was able to make your stay comfortable and were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

Cambridge Suites was very clean and staff were very friendly. We have stayed a couple times here and will definitely be back.
Staff were very knowledgeable of the area and always willing to answer any questions.
Our most recent stay was during covid so things were definitely different

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Jane W,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you have had enjoyable stays with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to the city and we hope you continue to do so each time you return to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

The hotel's location is fantastic! Right in the heart of everything. Easy to get to and easy to find after a long day of sight-seeing. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Bed a little soft, but still very nice and kept very clean - thank you!

Date of stay: April 2022
1  Thank muszekfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear muszekfan,

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

We stayed one night in a suite with a king bed. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the bathtub. The grout needs to be replaced. The tub stopper did not hold the water in and the tub was uncomfortable to lay back in. They had a special for parking which was a nice surprise. The restaurant was closed and breakfast was not included but we felt we got good value.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank win54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear win54,

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you you had a comfortable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the bathtub issue. We do hope our restaurant does open in the near future, but currently don't have a time table yet. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews