We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Overnite hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed overnite prior to air traval again at this hotel. Have stayed here a few times over the past few months. As a priority card holder I would have thought an upgrade to a better room would be available given the fact that the hotel was not very busy. I stay at a variety of hotels and have just recently stayed at this hotel with friends prior to traval.although I was acknowledged as a priority member the impression I was given was that since I was staying overnite I didn't need a nicer room. I don't know if that was the impression the clerk wanted to convey but that was what happened. The room ceiling height was quite low. Maybe seven feet and a bit. Since I am well over 6 feet tall this was bit claustrophobic. This is the 3rd time I stayed here in the last few months but the first time I was in a room like this. We stayed here to be with friends prior to flying out the next day. Yes, is hotel is ok for the above, however if the hotel wants to keep my business then I would expect to be treated as a priority club member. As a priority club member in sister hotels I have always been given upgrades without asking for them. Competition in the hotel industry is stronger then ever, this should be reflected in the perks afforded to frequent travallers.

Room Tip: Make sure the room assigned to you is not one with low ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fox4ster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear "fox4ster25" thank you for your recent review. We have reached out to you privately so that we can discuss this matter. We value the opinion of all our guests especially those of our Priority Club members. As a PC member you are entitled to a number of benefits and if you happen to be a Platinum Elite you are of course entitled to a complimentary upgrade.

We look forward to hearing from you

Yours in service,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    345
    272
    106
    83
See reviews for
173
274
115
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Had a one night stay here while attending a dance competition in Toronto. Check in was quick and easy, staff very nice. Hotel appeared to be very busy, but desk was staffed accordinly. Got upgrade to exec floor due to platinum status which was great. Room was large with a very comfy king size bed. Clean washroom with huge walk in shower. Room had coffee maker. Only thing with the room is that is had a truly tiny window. Not that i expected a view, but got very little natural light because of this. Also, very limited noise from the planes, so sleep was not interupted.

Pool area is very small for a hotel with this many rooms. Was not too busy when I went (much later in the day), but I can imagine it can get quite crazy. Also, the Sauna not hot at all, not sure if it was on the fritz.

There are a bunch of restaurants near by, but all are pretty much sit-down mid range type places. (think Tony Roma's) So if you are looking for something a bit cheaper/quicker, you have to walk a while or drive.

Had continental breakfast in the restaurant (included with the exec rooms), everything was very good and fresh.

Check out was again quick and easy.

Overall, nice "airport" hotel and well situated where you could easily stay here if in Toronto for leisure/sightseeing reasons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

The ideal place to stay when in the west end of Toronto. Friendly and courteous staff. Clean and comfortable. Perfect for those headed for lights he next day. Many spots nearby for eating off site should you wish. Near highway foe easy access.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iboxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I hate this hotel. As a Flight Attendant for Delta this is my number one avoid hotel! Shuttle is iffy, no compliementary coffee, no coffee in the rooms. All food close by is very expensive and not very healthy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 724PatR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear "Pat R" thank your for sharing you comments with us. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can discuss these service concerns. Coffee is available both in your guest room and the restaurant; if a complimentary pack was not available in your room we would very much like to know which room you were in.

Shuttle service leaves every 30 minutes on the hour and half hour from the hotel and is tracked through GPS so that we know at all times, within a meter, where the shuttle is and can always communicate that to our guests.

We look forward to you contacting us so that we can discuss these concern.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Hubert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent from March 23rd to the 25th at this hotel and had a wonderful experience...the rooms there are very clean....room service is excellent! When we arrived at our room there was a problem with our shower...immediately a janitor was sent up to repaid it....the food was great and the front desk is very helpful and friendly. We will be back again!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paesanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear "paesanne" it is always great to read such a wonderful comment! Thank you for your recent review and we hope that you join us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,832 - ₹ 11,276
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing