We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #49 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Beds and pillows were comfortable, room was clean. The bad things: they charge $12 per day for parking, and their "room service" is serviced by nearby Perkins, which is lacking any good food options like most Holiday Inns do in US.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

This review is meant for the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East which is located at 600 Dixon Road and has a Perkins Restaurant. We are Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport located at 970 Dixon Road and have the Metropolitan Restaurant and Lounge. We would happy to have you as our guest during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 653 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for the Fifth Avenue Collection conference and had great service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewater08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and the Fifth Avenue group back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I was there 3 nights for a conference. Definitely not the best luxurious...but kind of fair. Good check in experience but my lord, the restaurant was awful...to be avoided entirely. Walk next door to Westin for food, or a Subway sandwich shop around the corner. An $18 thin crust small pizza for one was not edible. so was my budy's food, and worse was the service. We waited so long for our check that were about to walk out. On the way out we stopped at the cashier and paid our bill, still no sign of waitress

Hotel is not too bad for a stop-over. their bus service to airport is good, and the room was reasonably clean. I wish they could stop the drumming and jungle music on the floor above me way past midnight, but there was no answer from the from desk for my complaint. I felt sorry for the air crew who were staying here and had to go to fly next day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecules-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Hi Michael S. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience in our restaurant. The service you described is certainly not our standard. It sounds like you did not have a restful night either and I am truly sorry to hear that. I will be following up with our management team on both accounts. I am glad to hear that there were also positive aspects to your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My flight to Montreal was cancelled and West Jet put me up at this hotel. I was pleased to find myself in a hotel I'd go back to if need be. The room was bright, clean, comfortable and had all the conveniences I needed: easy wifi, coffee, iron etc. Customer service was excellent. The West Jet crews were also staying there which made me feel still "in the loop" somehow and the free shuttle to the airport in the morning was easy. I'd go back to this hotel. (P.S. Forget the restaurant! Very expensive for poor quality... I'd have gone somewhere else if I'd known.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wowthanku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear wowthanku, we would like to thank YOU for your positive feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. Nobody likes for their flight to be cancelled, but I am happy we had the opportunity to have you as our guest. Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Overall the room was clean and comfy.

The bed was comfortable with soft fabrics, warm comforter, and plenty of pillows.

The bathroom had a heated floor. Bath products were from Bath & Body Works (coconut verbena). The bathroom switch was oddly placed (outside of the bathroom near the entry... about 3 steps from the bathroom). The bathroom door also is snug (there's not really enough room to maneuver about... the arc of the door is where you would stand to use the sink).

The restaurant has amazing sweet potato fries!

Room Tip: Note: 629 is located near the elevator. The door is not soundproof so hallway noise (conversation, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 137 in Toronto
78 reviews
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 6,449 - ₹ 14,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing