We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location in TO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #40 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Burlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Location in TO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Spent 1 nite in this hotel, and would certainly stay again! Very pleasant, accommodating staff. Felt safe in TO area, after walking from Theatre a couple of blocks West of this Hotel around 10pm.
Small room with single beds, but bright and clean. Decent price for good city location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurlingtonMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi BurlingtonMitch. Many thanks for taking the time to offer a review of the Hotel Victoria. I am pleased that you found our staff to be accommodating. We are ideally located for the Theater and yes, we are in a very safe location. On your next visit, ask for a larger room, I am sure we can arrange that! I am sure it will be just as clean and bright. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    449
    155
    51
    29
See reviews for
123
451
95
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was GREAT! The room was comfortable, the bathroom was new and clean, the location was just perfect, the employees were very kind... and the price is good. They also have a computer available for free, for a quick use. I would definately go back and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi Carolina A, so happy that you feel we are GREAT! I agree with you. So many people make reference to our location and our staff who are indeed very kind! Our housekeeping team pay close attention to details, they are a great team. We look forward to welcoming you back at any time!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

While in Toronto for business and staying at a chain hotel I decided to pay a visit to the Hotel Victoria to check out the rooms with a view to booking here when I am next in town. I was greeted enthusiastically and courteously by the front desk staff and the hotel was happy to oblige with my request. The manager took the time to show me three different rooms and the on site restaurant. I was very impressed. Yes the rooms are smaller than you find in your typical north American chain hotel but they are absolutely more than adequate in size. The business queen didnt feel at all cramped while the king and double queen rooms were spacious. All the rooms featured modern decor, including lovely clean hardwood floors and crisp white duvets. I am very much looking forward to spending a few nights here with my husband this winter.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kabloonak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi Dodgye. Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hotel Victoria. We know it is hard to be away from home, that is why we aim to make it "Home away from Home" I will gladly pass on your comments to our Front Desk Team, they will be appreciative. We are getting rave reviews of our renovated rooms, we are going to be renovating guest corridors in the near future, you'll be able to see for yourself on your next visit....Hopefully for fun, not work??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I found the lobby and room decor to be elegant and tasteful. The service is courteous and the location is great. It is only a 10 minute walk to the CN Tower and 15 minute to main shopping areas. There are many dining options to choose from. The rooms are small but not stifling.

The only CON I found is that in order to get ice you must personally retrieve it from the basement.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacred_Lotus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi Nariko Wright. Many thanks for your review and your compliments of our lobby and room decor. Many guests offer positive comments of our renovated rooms. We would love to offer you a larger upgraded room for your next visit. Contact me and I'll ensure you are looked after!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Was here for a conference for 3 days. The hotel is located in a great area, closed to everything and for the price it’s more than worth it. However, please don’t tell me this is a “Boutique Hotel.” It appears that the Loby and rooms have been recently renovated, but they are very small and quite Spartan. On the other hand, they seem to have forgotten about the elevator and hallways. We saw wallpaper hanging, dents, chips and most room doors need to be stripped and painted. Both of our rooms on the seventh floor were clean and tidy but both had creaking floors (fake wood not glued properly??) and no amenities worth mentioning. Don’t expect a minibar, robes, plush towels, or any fancy shampoos or soaps. The beds are very good but although you have four you only get one type of pillow. Large and foamy. These rooms are meant to sleep, shower and get out. Also, it would have been great to have a loveseat or something more than a chair to sit on. Again, for the money and location you can’t complain but don’t elevate it to a boutique. That way everyone knows what to expect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi RaulSlater . Thank you for your candid review of our Hotel. Our lobby and rooms have indeed been renovated within the past year. I am sure we can offer a larger room on your next visit. We shall be renovating our guest elevator and corridors in the not to distant future. We do large scale projects in stages as to limit disruption to our valuable guests, We do offer robes and specialty amenities in our executive rooms, we even have "love" seats at the foot of our upgraded rooms. please contact me directly and I'll personally arrange for you to have the full "boutique" hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#42 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 56 Yonge St., Toronto, Ontario M5E 1G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,022 - ₹ 15,443
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria is a Boutique Style Hotel in the heart of Downtown Toronto. Our historically modern guestrooms feature new beds with pillow top mattresses, hardwood floors, LCD TVs, and custom designed, modern furniture. The lobby features a mix of classic and contemporary furnishings. The hotel's ideal Yonge Street location is within walking distance of shopping, dining and major downtown attractions, and just steps away from the Subway and Ground Transit Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Toronto
Hotel Victoria Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing