We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
travelup.com
$446
View deal
FindHotel
$354
View deal
Priceline$446
Hotels.com$446
Hurb$707
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
637
235
105
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
235
105
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar union station gold floor cn tower beautiful hotel luxury room in room dining valet parking love this hotel hockey hall of fame reign clockwork lobby accor luggage scotiabank canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

The Royal York Hotel has a regal, old world charm about it and is across the street from Union Station and very close to the Hockey Hall of Fame, Convention Centre, CN Tower, Scotiabank Arena, and the Aquarium.

The hotel also boosts exemplary customer service. Everyone is professional, polite, knowledgeable, and friendly.

The view from our renovated hotel room was of the CN Tower and Toronto's beautiful skyline.

Easy check-in and check-out with convenient luggage storage while we enjoyed one last lunch before our flight.

Very happy with our stay and would love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank VangroovyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Taylor, Other at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear VangroovyFoodie,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing about your the hotel and the location and service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ian Taylor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

It was clean, tidy and beautiful. My only concern was the loudness of festivities in the ballroom below my room. I contacted the front desk and although they couldn't stop the party (nor would I have wanted them to), they did provide me with ear plugs.
Turns out that my friends and I outlasted the revelries and had a great sleep.
The food is stellar and they were able to accommodate my food allergies.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolecX3935XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Taylor, Other at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear nicolecX3935XL,

Wonderful to have you with us and thank you for staying with us and sharing about your experience.

As travels lead you back to Toronto, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Ian Taylor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

My wife and I loved the Fairmont Royal York. It was beyond opulent with a great room and bathroom layout. The bell service staff was remarkably helpful and made sure that an ice pack I use to transport sensitive medical supplies was frozen prior to our departure. Mohamed was extremely helpful with delivering our bags to our room. He also willingly transported our bags across the street to Union Station in the pouring rain at the end of our stay. We thoroughly appreciated his help and enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank noahk570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Taylor, Other at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear noahk570,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Additionally, thank you for recognizing Mohamed and I look forward to sharing this review with the team.

Sincerely,

Ian Taylor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Good until Friday night there was a Conference and the Music with a band was so loud no sleep at all would caution staying there during Conference times or they need to do more about the Music from Conferences

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 360avj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Great Location and ambiance but could be better. No info in the room about hotel amenities. QR code for restaurants menu. Very expensive. Breakfast $36 each. Bottle of water was $10. Have to sign up for loyalty program to get free wifi. Nice pool, hot tub and gym.
For such a high end hotel, a free continental
breakfast should be included.
Motels provide free bottles of water and continental breakfast can’t see why these high end hotel can’t. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunshine204cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Taylor, Other at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Sunshine204cdn,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing about your enjoyment of our facilities and the location of the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding opportunities for us, that we will be able to review internally.

Sincerely,

Ian Taylor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews