We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Ranked #5 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
canterbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My guest house was in a very good location and great value for money it was clean and the host Mr Tahir was very friendly and helpful towards me.

If i was to go back to Toronto i wouldn't hesitate going back to the comfy guest house in Toronto I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jamiemank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    100
    14
    9
    15
See reviews for
34
106
155
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was at the comfy for 2 weeks and had a great time there. The host Tahir is very helpful and accommodating. Location wise it's pretty good too with lots of grocery stores and restaurants in the vicinity. I would recommend to book it in advance as the place is super busy with reservations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gdagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buttisholz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Had a great stay with Tahir - a very accommodating host. In terms of location, you'd be hard pressed to find another place more convenient than this. A short walk to college station. I had full access to all the facilities during my stay like big kitchen and overall had a super-positive experience. Very great value and highly recommended!
(i am from Switzerland)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I've stayed at the Guest House a number of times, and it's generally the same. For the price, you can't beat it - even Hostels in the area are more expensive. Tahir the owner was very aggressive with accusations that we didn't lock the door, to the point we started making videos of us securing the locked door for proof. It felt like we were being parented and kind of put a damper on the stay.

The location is great - old cabbagetown, and you're not too far from the big attractions in Toronto. The college street car is only a block north.

The rooms could use a good solid cleaning between guests, as far as I can see only the bedsheets are changed - I noticed a stain that heaven forbid was blood on the bed skirt of one of the beds, and have found hairs from previous tenants around the floor. Perhaps if they hired a cleaning lady to clean the rooms daily, it would improve 100%. It's not the cleanliest place if you're looking for Hotel Clean.

Room Tip: Book a room with an ensuite - trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ardnas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The owner of this property, Tahir, is really nice and accommodating. I told him I was arriving later in the evening and he met me at the house when I arrived. It's a simple house, but exactly what I was looking for. I didn't see the other guests in the house very often and they were all really quiet. I came to this property just to get away for a few days and relax, and it was perfect for what I needed.Old Cabbagetown is really close by; I was able to walk there to do grocery shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 136 in Toronto
2,608 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 115 in Toronto
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfy Guest House and Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Guest House and Suite

Property: Comfy Guest House and Suite
Address: 250 Gerrard St E, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 7,635
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfy Guest House and Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfy Guest House Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing