We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““neat room, neat location, neat host, neat co-travelers””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Ranked #4 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Had a great stay with Tahir - a very accommodating host. In terms of location, you'd be hard pressed to find another place more convenient than this. A short walk to college station. I had full access to all the facilities during my stay like big kitchen and overall had a super-positive experience. Very great value and highly recommended!
(i am from Switzerland)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 300 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

I've stayed at the Guest House a number of times, and it's generally the same. For the price, you can't beat it - even Hostels in the area are more expensive. Tahir the owner was very aggressive with accusations that we didn't lock the door, to the point we started making videos of us securing the locked door for proof. It felt like we were being parented and kind of put a damper on the stay.

The location is great - old cabbagetown, and you're not too far from the big attractions in Toronto. The college street car is only a block north.

The rooms could use a good solid cleaning between guests, as far as I can see only the bedsheets are changed - I noticed a stain that heaven forbid was blood on the bed skirt of one of the beds, and have found hairs from previous tenants around the floor. Perhaps if they hired a cleaning lady to clean the rooms daily, it would improve 100%. It's not the cleanliest place if you're looking for Hotel Clean.

Room Tip: Book a room with an ensuite - trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ardnas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The owner of this property, Tahir, is really nice and accommodating. I told him I was arriving later in the evening and he met me at the house when I arrived. It's a simple house, but exactly what I was looking for. I didn't see the other guests in the house very often and they were all really quiet. I came to this property just to get away for a few days and relax, and it was perfect for what I needed.Old Cabbagetown is really close by; I was able to walk there to do grocery shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It’s being nice staying in Comfy guest house located at an ideal & safe location in downtown area. I thank you for the hospitality which added memories to my stay. Especial the calm atmosphere and comfortable & clean living that I enjoyed the most. Hope to avail the opportunity again on my next visit to Toronto.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Li S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My friend and I had a great stay at Comfy Guest House and loved the interior's Victorian charm. It's located in a great neighborhood which is in walking distance to Cabbagetown, Allen Gardens, public transportation, and for us, downtown, Kensington Market, and the university. High speed internet was reliable, everything was clean, and we were able to store our left-overs in the kitchen's refrigerator/freezer. I would definitely recommend this B&B and plan to stay here again next time I visit Toronto.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank longlegs042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 137 in Toronto
2,731 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#9 of 118 in Toronto
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Street and West Queen West
The Rex Hotel
The Rex Hotel
#11 of 118 in Toronto
233 reviews
West End
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Clinton and Bloor B&B
#2 of 118 in Toronto
706 reviews
Midtown
Spadina 11 Guesthouse - Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfy Guest House and Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Guest House and Suite

Address: 250 Gerrard St E, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 3,332 - ₹ 7,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfy Guest House and Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfy Guest House Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing