We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Aberdeen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen 2nd Bedroom - Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Double
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Eating area
Livingroom
Galley kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kiarra R
Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our three young children, the apartment rental was a great price and beautiful. The owner Tony and Steve were great, they made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. They had milk, eggs, bread, condiments, and chicken nuggets in the refrigerator when we arrived. All the linen in the rooms were clean and extra covers, linens, and sheets were in the closet and drawers. They gave us information on where to sight see in the city and the best places to go for meals.The last day Tony and Steve bought our children popsicles and they played video games with them as well. We truly enjoyed our stay and would rent again from Tony and Steve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffy5
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Like Coming Home”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I chose this spot for 2 reasons: 1) it had excellent reviews and 2) I discovered that 1 of the owners was from my hometown. The photos provided are true to the apartment. As others have mentioned, the bed/s are FABULOUS! What a perfect sleep they provide! Tony rescued us when we got our directions a little confused. He then took the time to show us around the apartment & explain different things that would make our stay more pleasuable. He encouraged us to let him know if we discovered there was anything else we needed.For our arrival, he had purchased: a bottle of wine; had chocolates on the bed; fruit & granola bars on the table; plus milk, bread and eggs in the fridge. I'm not sure if that is their policy or he was being extra nice because of the "downhome" connection but we were floored. It was soooo nice to not have to beat it to the store at 10pm to find some milk.
We felt very welcome! The location is great and though right off a main thoroughfare, is very quiet. It is in a lovely position for ease of getting around either by TTC or on foot. There are a number of wonderful eating spots close by. All and all, I'd have to say that this stay in Toronto was the best yet!! Thanks Tony (and Steve!) I hope we can stay with you another time. I've already told some friends about your fabulous spot!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment, the welcoming feel of it.
Liked least: Nothing stands out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved this appartment! Close to many amenities. Was traveling with 2 adult daughters and there was plenty of room. Comfortable, great little kitchen, 2 nice bedrooms and the sofa pulls out into a couch. TV, wifi, restaurant recommendations from the owners - it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniee120...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A genuinely stunning place to stay in a great location in Toronto.”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

You can rest easy when you book this accommodation. It's the real deal - a truly 100% classy place. My teenage son & I visited for 19 days in the wintertime. It was warm with central heating & warm bedding. The decor is superb, lovely kitchen fully equipped, great bathroom and laundry facilities. Super clean, we loved the cosy lounge and dining areas and
comfy beds. The owners are delightful - providing a welcome pack of lovely food and wine, useful local info on shopping, restaurants and transport.
Buses and cable cars run from the end of the street and it's only a short, pleasant walk, to downtown. We felt spoiled! Anne Edwards, Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfortable, safe and convenient location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Toronto”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I only have good things to say about this apartment rental. From the moment we arrived and were made to feel very welcome by Tony and Steve, this rental was the perfect place for us in Toronto. Cabbagetown is easy walking distance to the downtown area. The rental itself is centrally located (one minutes walk) to all local amenities - yet is still tucked away on a beautiful and quiet side street. The apartment itself is decorated, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. It was spotless inside and the perfect base for our 5 day trip to Toronto. The large supply of DVDs, CDs and books was great for relaxing evenings. The wifi worked well and the welcome pack of bread, milk and wine was a nice personal touch. Tony and Steve were on hand for any questions and kindly gave my 8 year old daughter a Halloween bag of chocolate on the day we left for the airport. It was a real wrench to leave, but at least we have a definite location for our next stay in Toronto and I would recommend it without hesitation to all friends and relatives staying in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing