We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in Cabbagetown - great location”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Aberdeen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen 2nd Bedroom - Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Double
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Eating area
Livingroom
Galley kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
packed_re...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Cabbagetown - great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is beautiful, really comfortable sofa and 2 wing chairs in the living room so you can sit and relax. The beds are great.
The kitchen is fully equipped. We really appreciated the milk, bread and eggs as well as all the condiments in the fridge.
It's a great location, transit is a short block away and there are all kinds of amenities in the neighbourhood.
Terrific place to stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBounds
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in vacation rentals instead of hotels for several years now. From our initial contact with Tony through our stay in his charming apartment, this has been the best experience we've ever had.

Tony was always responsive and went out of his way to provide information about his neighborhood and recommendations before our arrival. When we arrived, the kitchen was stocked, and we were welcomed with wine and chocolates. On Sunday, Tony and Steve brought scones to us. Tony seemed to anticipate our every need. There could be no more gracious host.

We were sad to leave and have found our next destination anticlimactic after being spoiled by Tony and Steve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners! Also, location, neighborhood,international phone service, cable, washer and dryer with soap and softener.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy, Trendy Living in a Hip Neighbourhood”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From my very first email to enquire about availability of the rental to saying good bye all my interactions with the owner of this rental were friendly, positive and more personable that you get in most hotels..

The Cabbagetown district is worth a visit for its charm but this apartment is a delight to stay in, it is clearly lovingly decorated, and has all the facilities you need to make yourself a deluxe home from home, excellent wife, washing machine, dryer, good power shower (though very small), lovely galley style kitchen and comfortable living room with books on the area, local guide books and recommendations for restaurants in the area and further afield

Steve and Tony made us feel like long lost cousins with their warm welcome and had the lovely touch of a stocked fridge to welcome us, so after our flight from Dublin, we were able to have a cup of tea, buttered toast and there was even four cans of Guinness and a bottle of wine, good friends have not given us such a welcome.

We never really got the hang of the street car, bus and subway connections but if you did you would be central or downtown in a jiffy.

A lovely stay, a delightful and welcoming owner, Id happily recommend to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessopqui...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our two young children. Tony and Anthony were great, they had put a child's sleeping bag out. Food in the fridge and followed us to return the car and drive us back. The accommodation was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier D
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE place to rest after a good day in Toronto”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Tony treat you as if you were his own family. The department is huge with two bedrooms and central heat, so you dont have to worry about extreme cold. Is very well located, a block away from a Starbuck, a small market and several usefull shops. Also you can rent a parking space on the same street (he can assist you with that).
The house was found very clean and count with an automatic dishwasher, washer and dryer machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Open food on fridge
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing