We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. From the outside, the hotel is not much to look at but it is very nice inside. Check in was quick and easy. The room was a decent size, it was clean, and had a fridge, microwave, etc. The bathroom was also nice, with a large shower but only 1 bottle of shampoo and conditioner. Not quite sure what a family of 4 is suppose to do with 1 bottle. I had to go downstairs and ask for more and they were helpful. One thing about the room, while it had a large window from ceiling to floor, the window was really small. What a waste! It would have been awesome to have a larger window, allowing us to see more of the view. Also, you could open the window a bit but there was no screen so bugs were coming into the room. What a shame. Also, the elevators and our floor (17th) did not have any AC. It was so hot and this made riding the elevator and walking in the hallway uncomfortable. Not sure about the other floors. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet overall. The pool was really small, the water did not look clean, and the music in the pool area was way too loud. also, other guests had mentioned noise from a club. Our room was facing a club but we did not hear any noise. We were running the AC unit all night and we were also on the highest floor possible. Staying on a higher floor may be something to consider if booking at this hotel.

The reason we chose to stay at this hotel was because of it's location to the CN Tower, Rogers stadium and because it had a pool. We would consider staying here again but I would look at other hotels in the area offering rooms at a similar price. Parking at this hotel was $35.00 but the lot was full so we had to park at a lot next door. The 1st night, we were charged $35.00 but on the 2nd night, the guy settled for $30.00.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldepmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,482)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,140 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Toronto. It is near places of interest like Rogers Centre (walking distance), CN Tower, financial centre, theatre distric, restaurants, bars along the famous Queen Street.
Service is very welcoming and I love those cookies that greet you after a hard day's work sightseeing. Rooms are new and clean. The mattress is very comfortable and you can even regulate it to suit you.
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debonnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Quiet hotel.
Great location.

Tea, coffee and kettle, and microwave in room.

Rooms are simple and comfortable.
Staff are happy and friendly.

Gym is small but usable.
Pool wasn't very appealing..Loud techno played at all hours, water looks unclean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnstphns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn downtown Toronto in July after a few days in Niagara Falls. We were going to a Blue Jays game so it was a great location...about 3 blocks to stadium. Overall convenient location for most of downtown attractions such as Hockey Hall of Fame, CN tower and Chinatown.

The rooms were updated and clean. The staff was very friendly and we received full hot breakfasts as part of our package. WiFi was pretty good and complimentary. The two complaints we have are the $35 valet parking per night and the slow housekeeping. I had to call housekeeping at 3 pm asking when they were going to clean our room. They replied that they have up to 4:30 to clean. Never experienced that in other hotels. Other than that we really enjoyed Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillytravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#35 of 137 in Toronto
3,113 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#32 of 137 in Toronto
2,421 reviews
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
778 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Address: 92 Peter St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#38 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 13,362 - ₹ 28,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing