We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”
Review of Toronto Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toronto Garden Inn
Ranked #7 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had a fabulous time at TGI. It's comfortable and beautiful, and it feels like home. It was very tempting to stay in the hotel all day instead of sightseeing! Just a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone that is looking for a great place to stay in Toronto. Clean, comfortable rooms with a charming decor! We stayed two nights in July while traveling to and from Montreal, and were welcomed by Bryan (manager) with warm hello and interesting conversations on the back patio. Thank you Bryan! You are an awesome host! You made our stay in Toronto very pleasurable and we will definitely come back to Toronto Garden Inn next time we plan our trip to Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawfordskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I was my first time in Canada and Toronto and it was a really great week.I stayed 7 nights in toronto Garden Inn and had very good time there. Very beautiful room, good breakfast and kind and friendly. Thank you Bryan!! If I come again - I come to yours place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

While being in Toronto for a language training I stayed at the Garden Inn for 2 weeks. I really enjoyed my stay there, because the place is clean, breakfast selection is really good and Bryan the new host is very friendly and helps whenever needed. If I ever come back to Toronto I will for sure stay at the Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasch_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed 2 weeks in the Garden Inn and had a good time there.
Bryan the warden of the Garden Inn always was very frindly and very obliging.
I never stood in a bed and breakfast Hotel before and had an absolute great time in Toronto.
The rooms vere clean and tidy. 2 bathrooms for 6 rooms are adequate and were clean all the time as well. The breakfast was very good with cerials, ham, eggs and fresh coffee.
Fresh fruit always were available.
To put it in a nutshell, I am looking forward to stay again in the Garden Inn.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 1st floor. Parking permits are obligatory in Toronto to park your own car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 137 in Toronto
2,716 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,019 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Garden Inn

Address: 142 Seaton St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 5,342 - ₹ 8,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toronto Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Garden Inn is an intimate Bed and Breakfast set in a charming Victorian Home ideally located on a residential street within walking distance to many of Toronto's major landmarks and attractions. We have 6 comfortable guest rooms and 1 studio apartment suite. Prices are per room, single occupancy and vary according to the room and the number of guests. We offer free continental breakfast, 24 hour snacks and beverages as well as free Wi-Fi and Canada/U.S. Phone calls. We are about a 10 minute walk east of Dundas Square/Dundas subway station and within 10 to 30 min walking distance to the Historic Distillery District, Yonge Street, the Eaton Centre Shopping Mall, St. Lawrence Market, Cabbage Town, the Elgin Theatre, the Art Gallery of Ontario, Ryerson University, St. Michael's Hospital, the Gay Village, The Financial District, The Bus Terminal and the Train Station and 30 to 45 minute walking distance to the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roy Thompson Hall, Yorkville, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, University of Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum, Greek Town as well as the city's finest restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Toronto Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Garden Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing