We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WildExodus(Timmins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
2
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ive ever had in a motel bedsheets had stains retro furniture and tv girl and man kept knocking and had work above my head while trying to sleep this is absolutely worst motel ive ever stayed in and wjll not be back ever its a family business gone terribly wrong renters be ware this is not a nice motel and deff a waste of money

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel4385, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

U stayed on 2nd floor on a cheaper side of room rental!!!!
Stay on motel side part and u will see how nice the rooms are!!!!
And u were treated like family and friends so Pl we be glad if u have courtesy to speak the truth!!!!!
Thank u and God bless u!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

close too everything the host were really friendly and helpfull id go back anytime their prices were unbeatable and i love drive up parking at your door. thank you barbara and roger excellent people treated me like family

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucky in Love B... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I had an average stay at the Regal Motel. The owner who I dealt with was really helpful, and went out of her way to help me. I opted to stay in South Porcupine to get away from the city atmosphere and expensive hotels in nearby Timmins. The Regal Motel is certainly cheaper then any place in Timmins, and it gets the job done. You're close to the beautiful waterfront on Porcupine Lake, and there are typical small-town amenities within a few blocks. Timmins is only a few minutes away as well. The room itself was average, and definitely showing it's age. Some renovations could certainly spruce the place up a bit. Highway 101 is also quite busy with ore trucks rumbling by frequently. No breakfast, but there is in-room coffee and 80 cent coffees across the street at the Petro Canada. I would stay here again, but would maybe try someplace else first.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I was not happy at all, my bed was dirty, it had hair on the pillow case. the room overall was disgusting, the window would not lock. Never will stay their again!! Did your cleaning lady forget to do a room??

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
6  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Owner is a gem. First impression; old motel; after an hour working on my laptop, I realized how comfortable I was. Cozy; no stale air or fabrics. Clean, warm, and trouble free stay of several nights. I was tired, got a solid sleep. Good vibes, great price. Only neg. no clock or wake-up call.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MyLakeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews