We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is comfort food that is satisfying and delicious (and, surprise, vegetarian/vegan!)”
Review of Bonobos

Bonobos
Ranked #35 of 318 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Since I moved to Thunder Bay, Bonobos is my go-to place for the best vegan comfort foods I've ever had. Vegan poutine, big messy delicious burgers, and they even have great salads, I'm told! Even the meat-eaters love this stuff, it's just great food, made fresh, with quality ingredients, and friendly service.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We were looking for an organic restaurant and came across this cute shop that has a really good Wild Rice Mushroom n Swiss burger and awesome Quinoa Mac n Cheese bites. Oh and their Banana Nut Muffins are splendid. Their portions are large and they have a wide drink selection. They're mostly takeout but they also have seating so you can eat it while it's hot. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be coming back again.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank JessieSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I actually didn't make it to Bonobos this trip but I had to place a review because it was the most highly recommended place for a veggie burger in Thunder Bay. Eveyone says they are the best and I hope to visit them next time I'm in town.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank memorymakermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Bonobos food is DELICIOUS! I'm not a vegetarian, but I regularly return for the melt burger and poutine. One of my favourite places to eat.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Possibly better than beef. I wouldn't call myself a full on vegetarian, but goddamn these guys make a good veggie burger. Mushroom melt.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank JLiimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonobos also viewed

Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 

Been to Bonobos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing