We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi”
Review of Tokyo House

Tokyo House
Ranked #55 of 316 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We came over the holidays with my elderly mother. She had the Chinese Buffett and appeared to enjoy it. My husband and I had the Japanese food. It was great, fresh and tasty. We will make sure we are hungrier next to so as to take better advantage of the all you can eat nature of the restaurant. Service was good if not terribly solicitous. We will come back again.
.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank elsier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Came with 6 co-workers for a experience of Japanese food.... cannot express how horrible the experience was.....bare buffet at all times...happen to be at buffet when the 3 seafood supreme came out and took 3 mussels ate one rubbery...someone asked me how it was while my mouth was full and I almost choked.....no idea who r server was ordered 5 shu
si items for 6 people over 40 mins to get to the table order more so we could get r money's worth. We came to Toyko House 5:45 and left at 8 and still did not get r second order.....no manger no one to hold accountable .,...so I paid the 31.50 ....our table of 6 paid 180 for food and we all ate about 40$ retail of food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pr0zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

i have eaten at may different sushi restaurants and this one was the worst i ever had. The service was average. the small hot plate are had no food and they where empty for the most of the time i was there. the sushi was so bad that you could get better roll at a grocery store. also the price for what i payed to what i got was not right.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kstanleydafoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hours of operation said they were open until 3 pm. We came at 2:30 pm and they refused to seat us saying you will not have time to finish eating before we close. I responded, "so you are kicking us out." The hostess replied yes.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The AYCE was amazing. I really appreciated the assortment of sashimi, tempura, appetizers, handrolls, and hot food. The green salad was great!

I didn't really see the point of the buffet as it was never restocked, but it was interesting.

Service was pretty slow and the restaurant wasn't very busy at all. Very difficult to get the server's attention, even to get the bill.

Soft drinks are not free refills.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Q1102USelizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo House also viewed

Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 

Been to Tokyo House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing