We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Spacious room, nice bathroom. Very comfortable adjusting beds. Attached to mall with a theatre. In old part of Sudbury.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerwithkids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    162
    81
    43
    30
See reviews for
137
62
21
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Sudbury while visiting family. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like family! The front desk staff was amazingly friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The renovations look gorgeous and are coming along great! The salt water pool was a great addition to an already fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpav38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

So i reserve a room for one night in The radisson hotel in Sudbury for my son's birthday because they have a wonderful pool there, upon my arrival i was never notified might i add that the pool wasen't open. II called the front desk to make reservation telling her it's my son's birthday and he really likes the pool there do you think any of them would tell me that the pool is closed? Nope! so i prety much drove all the way there for nothing. Another thing is we travel alot due to my business and we stayed in nice fancy hotels with pools. I understand that there's hockey teams in every hotel, but why is it that their parents are in the rooms with the door shut and the kids are outside in the hallway at 12pm at night running and screaming. Once again i called the front desk security to come up deal with it and tell them to quiet down and go in their rooms within 10mins the security was gone they were right back in the hallway running and screaming. needless to say i didn't sleep one bit by the time i did fell asleep i had to get up at 6am to hit the road and go to work just disappointing very much will not stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilymanWindsor, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Nathalie: Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor, we utilize this site to know what our guests are saying about their stay and to find ways to better our guest experiences. With regards to your recent visit to our hotel, firstly I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced by having the pool closed! unfortunately we had no choice in the matter as the pool became extremely cloudy due to high traffic that Friday evening which created safety issues for all swimmers and that is the reason that we needed to close it down. Thank You for your comment regarding hockey teams and the parents letting their children roam the floors late at night..unfortunately every hotel experiences this and is very hard to control especially when you have 4 or 5 teams staying at the same time but I am glad that you stated that security actioned your call from the front desk and this is the reason why we hire extra security on these particular weekends but I'm am truly sorry if this disruted your sleep.

On a final note, given that this was your son's birthday weekend and it was a dissapointment! I would like to offer you 1 complimentary night back at our hotel, we would be honoured to have you back and we will make sure that he will great memories of that day. Please let me know and I can be reached at 705-675-1123 and it will be my pleasure to make your reservation.Sincerely Patrick Trihey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Rooms are nice--not dated like several others in Sudbury. While I did not take advantage of the complimentary access to the fitness club in the mall, this makes this hotel particularly attractive. It's location makes it feel a little out of the way though, which it isn't. So it would be good if the front desk staff were to offer maps to guide with preliminary wayfinding, ideas for restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GingersMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Most of the hotel was under rennovation. Staff were incredibly friendly and hospitable, and the location is central (though there's nowhere to go in Sudbury).
The hotel's connected internally to the cinema, the nearby mall and there are some great places to eat nearby too. I'd recomemnd it just for that reason.
I found the Radisson's customisable "sleep number' beds to be silly, too gadget like and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Sudbury

Property: Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Address: 85 St. Anne Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 4S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 7,105
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown the Radisson Hotel Sudbury welcomes guests to the heart of the city's bustling financial and performing arts districts. Just minutes from all Government Offices and Hatch and CCAC, our location is perfect for the corporate traveler and family getaways. Our Sudbury hotel features 147 newly-renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms that offer complimentary secured Wi-fi and 37" LCD televisions with pay-per-view movies. On-site amenities include 32,000 square feet of convention and meeting space, a state-of-the-art fitness room and Sudbury's largest indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Make your reservation at the Radisson and see what sets it apart from other Sudbury hotels. Pets are welcome ($25.00 per day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudbury Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing