We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
31
41
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
41
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roadside motel included continental breakfast budget hotel bbq area ample space bagels room was clean definitely stay here again visiting family perfect location boiled eggs great place to stay waffle maker front desk staff bypass microwave wifi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean. Very well equipped. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, Bed was very .comfortable. Overall, I have paid a lot more for a lot less. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much. I’m pleased you had a nice experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you to our independent hotel again soon. When you need us in the future, you can be sure we’ll be here for you. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us many more times in the coming months and years.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed at the moonlight through hotwire twice now. Each time was a excellent experience. Staff were always friendly and comes with a continental breakfast in the morning. We paid 70 dollars a night and the regular rate for this room is $89.00 a night! Great value for what you pay. The rooms are a decent size, showers have good pressure and there has been some renevations done. It is located just at the edge of town so you dont have strangers hanging around the hotel and is quiet. The location was great since we were visiting family and the distance from them was not far. Fast free wifi and free parking. Door has three locks from the inside.beds and sheets were comdortable. In our room we had a mini fridge and microwave. There was also a newer tv and lots of channels. Close by is a tim hortons. Overall a great place to stay if tour looking for a place to lay your head while visiting Sudbury.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for noticing our many recent renovations. We take pride in operating the best and most affordable hotel in the area, we believe we’re meeting this goal each day. We’ll be here for you when you need us with large, comfortable rooms and a great location. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were very comfortable at Moonlight Inn & Suites. It is situated at the beginning of Sudbury so you don't have to drive around looking for it. Just drive off Highway 17, register and unpack. We would stay there on another visit as it is also in our price range. We enjoyed the continental breakfast too.

Room tip: I would think all rooms would be good.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GadabOut142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable and affordable independent hotel. We are genuinely proud to offer guests like you such a pleasant and affordable guest experience. I’m glad you liked the breakfast too. Look for us again in the future when your travels take you this way. We’ll be here for you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have stayed at the Moonlight Suites several times over the past few years, passing through Sudbury. There is good choice of room sizes, the motel is easy to reach, just off the Sudbury bypass, the staff are very helpful, clean rooms and the all inclusive price is hard to beat. Depending upon the manners of others staying, you can sometimes hear people passing by.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us several times in the past, and I hope we can serve you many times in the future. We take pride in our great location, our great rooms and our great staff. We’ll be here for you in the future when you need us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's clean and newly renovated. It has Wifi, fridge, flat screen cable TV, microwave, a nice desk and a swivel chair to do some work-related stuff.

Soundproofing is not that good. I can hear people talking outside and since it is located near the highway, I can hear cars passing. I don't get bothered by noise much so I'm fine with it. I would prefer to hear and have an idea of what's going on outside anyway.

It's a good short drive to the cinema, the New Sudbury mall, and other commercial establishment. There are other cheaper places to stay but they are quite a drive from the commercial center.

For me, I think it is a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting. I’m glad you found our hotel a comfortable place to stay, and I hope you will visit again soon. I’m pleased that you noticed our renovations as well as our great amenities. I apologize if actions by other guests distracted from your stay. In any case, you can be sure we’ll be here in the future when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews