We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here on our way across Ontario. The parking lot is in rough shape and the glass The office door was cracked and taped. It's not an expensive motel so don't expect a lot. I was a little upset when I was charged for a small dog as they are pet friendly. Their website doesn't say there is a $10 charge for pets. However, the attendant in the office was very polite and interested it being helpful.
The rooms are just ok. There are new, quiet Air conditioners. The bathroom had decent fixtures, and there are flat screen TV's in the rooms. The WIFI was free and strong. But, on the down side, the rugs are suspect and the furniture is very dated. The bed was hard with two average pillows. My wife will also point out that the windows were very dirty as was the door into the room.

Room Tip: it's cheap so don't expect a lot. There is no restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff was very polite and made sure we had a quiet room in the rear...and, it was. Wi-Fi worked well and coffee was hot and ready in their kitchen area in the morning. The room was very clean, the beds were nice and comfortable offering us a good nights sleep. We would not hesitate to spend another night here. The motel is a couple miles from town and, in our opinion, this only adds to the value. The TV was a flat screen with cable programming and the furniture clean and relatively new.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-Ade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived late in the evening, dead beat and wanting a good place to sleep, this was the answer to my dreams. The young gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in helping direct me to both the room and a refuel location for the start of the next leg of cross country move.

A basic clean motel room that I could find no fault with. For off season travelling the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel was easy to find, conveniently located right on Hwy 69. One could hear traffic noise, but it was a constant background hum, rather than an intermittent noise to keep one awake.
Reception staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly.
We had a clean, comfortable room (104), with a great bed. It appeared to have been relatively recently renovated. (Perhaps this is why there was no hook on the back of the bathroom door & no shelf in the shower on which to place soap, shampoo etc.)A grab bar beside the very low toilet would also have been nice.
Internet service was good. The main door needs some adjustment in order to close easily
No meal plan was included; however, we were offered morning coffee after 7:30 am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a very nice renovated motel. Our main floor room with two beds was on the back of the motel, so perfectly quiet all night long. The beds were very comfy, and everything looked brand new. I loved the shampoo/conditioner from India. Haven't come across that before.
The room was lovely and clean, and would definitely recommend this as a stopover. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: We left early before the coffee hour which started at 7:30, so can't make any comments on that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimMary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
7.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
131 reviews
5.1 km away
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
187 reviews
7.5 km away
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
4.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON

Address: 1222 Pioneer Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3G 1A6, Canada (Formerly Pioneer Inn Motel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 5,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This location is conveniently located off Hwy 69. We offer a coin operated laundry facility, free wi-fi in all guest rooms, and micro-fridges available in select rooms. Nearby attractions include Ramsey Lake, Downtown Sudbury, and Laurentian University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Sudbury, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing