We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Hotel(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
9
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerfront deskoppshampoobedslobby
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff was very polite and made sure we had a quiet room in the rear...and, it was. Wi-Fi worked well and coffee was hot and ready in their kitchen area in the morning. The room was very clean, the beds were nice and comfortable offering us a good nights sleep. We would not hesitate to spend another night here. The motel is a couple miles from town and, in our opinion, this only adds to the value. The TV was a flat screen with cable programming and the furniture clean and relatively new.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-Ade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived late in the evening, dead beat and wanting a good place to sleep, this was the answer to my dreams. The young gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in helping direct me to both the room and a refuel location for the start of the next leg of cross country move.

A basic clean motel room that I could find no fault with. For off season travelling the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel was easy to find, conveniently located right on Hwy 69. One could hear traffic noise, but it was a constant background hum, rather than an intermittent noise to keep one awake.
Reception staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly.
We had a clean, comfortable room (104), with a great bed. It appeared to have been relatively recently renovated. (Perhaps this is why there was no hook on the back of the bathroom door & no shelf in the shower on which to place soap, shampoo etc.)A grab bar beside the very low toilet would also have been nice.
Internet service was good. The main door needs some adjustment in order to close easily
No meal plan was included; however, we were offered morning coffee after 7:30 am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a very nice renovated motel. Our main floor room with two beds was on the back of the motel, so perfectly quiet all night long. The beds were very comfy, and everything looked brand new. I loved the shampoo/conditioner from India. Haven't come across that before.
The room was lovely and clean, and would definitely recommend this as a stopover. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: We left early before the coffee hour which started at 7:30, so can't make any comments on that aspect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimMary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Overall trip with a family of 4 plus another family of 5 members, we had great time at this place with owners.... Everything is perfect... make it a point to stay here for peace and feel rejuvenated... close to all nearby proximities.. No regrets... Had fun and looking forward to go back again.

Room Tip: Lower level is good for access purpose and especially for those with lots of luggage
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlesjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews