We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sudbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
BROOKLIN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel and customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just stayed last weekend for 1 night only when a hockey tournament was in town. From the moment we entered the front door we were great with great smiles, friendly and professional service by the hotel staff at the front desk. Check in was easy and fast and we were up to our room within minutes of arriving.

Our 2 queen bed room was beautiful. Our beds looked so comfortable we were tempted to sneak under the covers and have an afternoon nap. The room and bathroom were spotless. Everything looked very new.

When we finally were able to relax in our room we found the beds extremely comfortable and loved all of the pillows. Great for someone with arthritis for propping up knees etc. did not need to bring the extra pillows in from the car. Picked up a complimentary coffee from the lobby and enjoyed it in bed. The lap desk on the bed came in handy for my laptop and my notes.

Hotel was extremely quiet all night, no rosy kids running up and down the halls, no slamming of doors etc. Complimentary hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Lots of selection-ham, home direst scrambled eggs, waffles and all sorts of cold "stuff" too. Fresh fruit selection was terrific. Kitchen staff was kept a close eye on things and were always busy replenishing all food stations.

Only complaint was the several inches of snow on my car in the morning for April Fool's day.

Overall the best hotel in Sudbury. Great location in the city- Swiss Chalet and Tim Horton's across the street. Will definitely return in the future. Brooklin visitor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Br00klintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Brooklin.

We greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback and compliments regarding your recen stay with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with our team at the hotel as well. we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the area.

Regards,

Peter Nykilchuk
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sudbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    224
    66
    24
    10
See reviews for
270
141
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was quite pleased with the overall presentation of this hotel. Nice lobby, friendly staff, decent fitness centre and great free hot breakfast. Room was a good size and the sleep was comfortable. I though the carpet could have used a better vacumming and surprised the hair dryer had only one setting: low. Overall, good value and an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corona_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Corona, thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our free "On the House" hot breakfast and our staff made you feel welcome. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations in regards to the vacuuming and the hair dryer and would like to correct the situation for you. Please feel free to contact me at peter.nykilchuk@hilton.com so that we can connect at a time that is convenient to you.

Regards,

Peter Nykilchuk
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sudbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at the Hampton inn recently. I travel to Sudbury for work a couple of times a year and my office recommended the Hampton, apparently it is one of nices hotel righ now.
First, the location is not the best but it worked for me because it was close to the office where I was working otherwise it is not the best area in town.The rooms are nice but no amenities. They serve breakfast and it is good, decente coffee and choices of fruit, waffles and eggs and also they offer breakfast to go which I think is nice.
Unfortunately they don't have a restaurant but there are some options in a walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Litzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Litzza, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we can continue to improve. I'm glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our free "On the House" hot breakfast. The free "On the Run" breakfast bags are a big help when you don't have the time to sit down for breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in Sudbury.

Regards,

Peter Nykilchuk
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sudbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Actually one of the cleanest Hamptons I've been to. Staff was right on things, though the lot could have been better cared for during snow and ice season. There's quite a variety of restos nearby which helps recommend it. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I travel often in Ontario with frequent overnite stays. Last week stayed again at the Hamton Inn in Sudbury. As usual front desk staff happy and cheerful. Fresh fruit and coffee available. Room clean and ready when I arrived. A number of young hockey players were staying the weekend clearly, but at 11pm all was quiet. A good nite sleep. Being consistent in the hotel industry is not easy. The Hampton Inn in Sudbury has so far been able to achieve this.

Room Tip: High floor near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fox4ster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
7.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
4.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
4.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Property: Hampton Inn Sudbury
Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,323 - ₹ 8,996
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing