We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideally located..”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are just back from our annual 3 nite stay at the Arden Park which is ideally located near the Festival Theatre. The suite was spacious and well laid out, ideal for a family of four, with a very comfortable king-size bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the generous sized living room. The sofa bed's mattress was in desperate need of replacement. It had all the support of a hammock. The kitchen area had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, utensils, sink and good counter space. The suite living area had a lingering odor - nicotine/dust/old cooking smells combined. How about using the down time between Festivals to freshen or replace the rugs and upholstered furnishings? The bathroom was a pleasure with a deep soaker tub, large shower and comfort height counter.

Room Tip: You don't want to be near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheatreTravelNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    205
    55
    22
    16
See reviews for
143
202
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I was surprised at the size of the room I had. It was quite large and so felt quite spacious, if a bit dark. Free wifi and a serviceable desk meant that I could do the work I had to. I wasn't in the hotel much, but had a drink at the bar. The restaurant looked a bit dated, and I felt it wasn't for me. Had breakfast across the street, which I enjoyed. Free parking, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juhwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was the second year we chose the Arden Park for a one night stay while attending the Stratford Festival. The reason is that its basically a nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and come with a refrigerator which we count as a necessity while travelling. They have a nice indoor pool and exercise room which is also a plus. It is a bit annoying having to pay at time of booking, but it's their policy. If it really bothered me, I would stay elsewhere. We had breakfast at the ground floor restaurant. Last year it was fine. This year, what a mistake. It was not busy, yet all three breakfasts were cold and had to be returned. On top of that, our server failed to refill our coffee cups until we finally asked. Not very observant. When the bill finally arrived, our server took the drinks off the menu. So basically we were being asked to pay for what initially were cold breakfasts. Only after we said something was the entire bill cancelled. Next time will try someplace else for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it but had a few issues this time around. The room price is reasonable but beware they charge you for your first night as soon as you make a reservation. And if you cancel you have to forfit some of your money. Then in addition to the aprox $170 charged to our visa upon booking, another $270 was held on our visa when we checked in (we were only staying the 2 nights so they've aready taken more then what we had to pay after our stay...a little much I think). So we got in our room after the wrong directions from the front desk and going up the wrong elevator with all our luggage and 2 kids in tow. The room was nice and clean, however, I noticed one of the beds was slanted. After looking, saw that the mattress and boxspring were off on one side of the frame holding it in. My husband and I attempted to fix it but the boxspring was really stuck on the metal bars and since it's not our bed we called down and let them know what was wrong. They said someone whould be up so we waited.....and waited...... Since we were there to visit family we left after an hour and let them know at the desk that we were heading out and what the problem was and if they could get it fixed so we could sleep that would be great. So we got back after a long visit at about 9:30pm with our 2 kids, tired and ready for bed and it still wasn't fixed!! They knew there was an issue at 3pm! My husband went down to talk to them while I got the kids for bed and they informed him that maintence was gone for the day so we had to switch rooms. So 2 cranky kids now and several trips down the hall and we fianally got some rest. Now on the plus side our second night was much better in the new room. This is a nice hotel but I feel the situation with a broken bed should have been handled better and when it wasn't delt with an appoligy would have been nice. Would I stay here again.....maybe, but I will be looking for other options in stratford.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadianmamakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I didn't even get a chance to stay at the hotel ... just made a booking for one night to attend a wedding. The person taking my reservation said it was her first day. When I received my next visa bill I was shocked to see my entire room charge of $180 was charged to my card. I called to investigate and was told curtly by the woman who answered that I needed to hold. I stayed on hold for 5 minutes then hung up and phoned back, and explained why I was calling - that I thought they had mistakenly charged the full amount to my card when I really just wanted to book the room. She said "that's our policy". I said that wasn't explained to me at the time of booking, and asked what if I wanted to cancel, and she said "you can cancel but we keep $10". Completely unapolagetic and super-snarky. Needless to say, I cancelled, and will make other arrangements.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.6 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.7 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.4 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Address: 522 Ontario Street | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3J3, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,208 - ₹ 11,934
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing