We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat!”
Review of The Parlour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Parlour Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treat!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

A beautiful property with excellent service. The parlour suite was excellent, king bed, sofa, dining table and chairs, microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. We also had the opportunity to dine in their restaurant and it was top notch. Can't wait for the next trip back.

Room Tip: Parlour suites are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobthetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    102
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
193
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a wonderful hotel. To be honest I was skeptical at first being a Best Western but it was everything we could have wanted and more. The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean, great jacuzzi tub, big bathroom. The hotel was warm and charming. We ordered room service for dinner and it came quick, hot and was delicious. They were more than accommodating and were happy to change something on the menu for us. We also had breakfast at the hotel, our server was professional and friendly and the food again was delicious! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Stratford!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

The old building has been nicely renewed, but rooms are just like most others in North America. Fitness center is just a small room with 3 aerobic options.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GutoFrohlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
293 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Granted I haven't been there in high season - I was there in mid-January, and at Easter, but it is a nice quiet hotel. Lots of dark wood/ older feel, but everything looks new and up to date. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, everything worked including the internet, which is free. I had light breakfasts in their dining room and service was fast and friendly, the food and coffee were really good. Right in the heart of Stratford.

Room Tip: Both rooms I got were just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busymothertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Leading up to our little Stratford getaway weekend, my fiancee had spoken with staff from the Parlour, who were very helpful and easy to get along with. Once we arrived, the experience only improved, as we were given advice on walking routes, restaurants, etc by very knowledgeable, friendly staff members. Everyone, from the girls who delivered our body pillows to our room within moments of requesting them, to the jovial cleaning lady decked out in rabbit ears for Easter, to Lindsay (sp?) at the front desk, who made every effort to ensure our stay was exactly what we wanted, gave us the absolute best customer service I think I've ever received.

The room we stayed in (queen bed w/jetted tub) was modern, spotless, and beautiful.

I can't really say enough about the service we received at the hotel, as well as pretty much everywhere in Stratford. We'll be returning to the Parlour Inn, as they gave us absolutely no reason to look elsewhere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyM815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
1.5 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
150 reviews
0.1 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
279 reviews
3.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parlour Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Property: The Parlour Inn
Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,419 - ₹ 15,816
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Parlour Inn! Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and Steakhouse on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing