We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
294
85
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
85
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakewalking trailshot tubpaddle boatscontinental breakfastfire pithard boiled eggsbag of microwave popcornenjoy naturewooded areacanada geeseoccasional trainoutdoor seatinghomemade muffinstrain trackspeaceful settinglovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a great stay at the Forest Motel; enjoying skating on the lake and snowshoeing through the woods. The room was an excellent size for our two small children and ourselves. Breakfast was great too!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C9850DYstephaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family here enjoying our winter activities. We'll see you next time!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This is a quaint country setting , rooms are spacious , the breakfast was great, and very close to Stratford..... my first experience here, came for the weekend with my girlfriends, it is women friendly (very safe) we had a wonderful time , fires by the lake .... was more then I expected and we have book another girls weekend in the fall ... I cannot wait to come back .... I would recommend this to everyone

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sherrybythelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your girlfriends weekend away! We look forward to having you again!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Friendly, warm hospitality. Continental breakfast was filling.
Beautiful surroundings in the snow. Room was clean and fresh. Useful to have fridge and microwave in the room. Very good location, just off main street through Stratford, yet felt like it was in the woods.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hilhawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This was a great get away for us to unwind and reconnect. The room was awesome. The decor was what we appreciate and there was a hot tub!!! We like to travel during the off season because it is less busy. This location did not disappoint.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahorrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your review, Sarah! We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We certainly do encourage guests to visit us in the off-season as well.

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Really enjoyed staying here and will stay here anytime we don't have our dog with us. Great breakfast included, lake and activities are a great touch. The railway is close, so if you're a light sleeper it'll wake you up.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahR853IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here, and we look forward to your return!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews