We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Spa like suite as part of a lodge like cottage resort. Great amenities in the room and great value. Very comfortable lodging for our family of 4. New decor and very nice upgraded bathroom with a full size jacuzzi bathtub. Electric fireplace in the bedroom very nice touch!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your return!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a great stay at the Forest Motel; enjoying skating on the lake and snowshoeing through the woods. The room was an excellent size for our two small children and ourselves. Breakfast was great too!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C9850DYstephaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family here enjoying our winter activities. We'll see you next time!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This is a quaint country setting , rooms are spacious , the breakfast was great, and very close to Stratford..... my first experience here, came for the weekend with my girlfriends, it is women friendly (very safe) we had a wonderful time , fires by the lake .... was more then I expected and we have book another girls weekend in the fall ... I cannot wait to come back .... I would recommend this to everyone

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sherrybythelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your girlfriends weekend away! We look forward to having you again!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Friendly, warm hospitality. Continental breakfast was filling.
Beautiful surroundings in the snow. Room was clean and fresh. Useful to have fridge and microwave in the room. Very good location, just off main street through Stratford, yet felt like it was in the woods.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hilhawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This was a great get away for us to unwind and reconnect. The room was awesome. The decor was what we appreciate and there was a hot tub!!! We like to travel during the off season because it is less busy. This location did not disappoint.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahorrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your review, Sarah! We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We certainly do encourage guests to visit us in the off-season as well.

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
4.3 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
344 reviews
2.9 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#5 of 18 in Stratford
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#4 of 18 in Stratford
416 reviews
4.1 km away
Mercer Hotel
Mercer Hotel
#11 of 18 in Stratford
299 reviews
1.1 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat

Address: 2941 Forest Rd, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range: ₹ 5,574 - ₹ 10,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing