We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Nearby Hotels
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$ 261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majer's Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Motel(Stratford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
54
48
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
48
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboars headshoppers drug martfamily run establishmentfine pubtim hortonsprices are very reasonablerooms are smallfront desk staffwonderful roomhot waterwould stay here againbit datedthird floorwithin walking distancehotel guestsfree parkingperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I have been going to the Shakespeare Festival for the last forty years, and staying in the Queen's Inn for the last eight years. Usually I am in residence for ten days to three weeks. I have NEVER has a bad experience at the hotel. The servicing of my room has been outstanding . . . clean as a whistle. I again will be at the Inn for three weeks from mid-July staying three full weeks. I very much look forward to my stay and meeting all the friendly a (and efficient) staff and hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDownie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The location is really good - on the main street of Stratford, you can pretty much walk everywhere. The price was standard. However, the bedding didn't seem too clean - found some hair on it. The rooms are old - so generally it doesn't have the "new look" to it. The size of the rooms are pretty good, though.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are bigger but with street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We spent one night here and were very pleasantly surprised by how clean and quiet it was, even though it's at a busy intersection in downtown Stratford. The rooms are large and very clean. Some have refrigerators. There are couple of dining options in the hotel and we enjoyed idnner in the pub, which was vey good. Since this was low season in Stratford, we paid only $79. In high season the price is double, but the Albert St. Inn charges the same high season rate and is shabby and run down. The Queen's Inn fills up in high season far in advance so it pays to plan ahead to take advantage of the great location and comfortable lodging. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. They let us look at three rooms and choose the one we prefered.

Room Tip: Plan ahead.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13bato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My husband and our 4 mos old baby and I stayed at this Inn at the end of December while visiting family in the area. Front desk staff were exceptional and check in/ out was made very easy which was so nice while we were tending to our little girl. Secondly, the ramp coming off of the parking lot made walks downtown so easy with a stroller and baby in tow! We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the side street; room was quiet and quaint. As for the food/ drink: unfortunately we have to wait til our next visit for that! Looking foward to our stay booked for this summer!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knapper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My friend and I loved our stay at the Inn in early December. With the intention of doing Christmas shopping (does Stratford ever make it worth your while! Check Stratford's Tourist info; they have special Christmas and Chocolate shopping!!), we booked a night at the inn without knowing much about it. We really lucked out: it is very quaint (Victorian) with winding staircases, thick carpeting, and era-appropriate wallpaper. Our room was a very nice suite: queen bed with a pullout sofa in a separate sitting area, a closet between the two rooms, tables and chairs, a desk, dressers for our clothes, and 2 beautifully appointed washrooms...all very clean and comfortable. We dined both nights in the very casual English-style pub. The menu offered excellent variety, service was prompt and friendly, and the food was delicious.

We had been apprehensive about noise from the pub so I mentioned that when making the reservation. I was assured we would be given a room away from any possible noise. We had a very peaceful night even though our room overlooked Stratford's main street; there was no noise at all! Each floor is equipped with a vending machine and there was complimentary coffee and tea. The most outstanding asset of the inn, though, is the staff. There wasn't anyone we met who wasn't friendly and helpful, even after we'd checked out! They offered to store our luggage for the day because our train was not leaving until evening. At the end of our day, after a whole day of Christmas shopping, we returned to pick up our luggage. Thinking we would wait for the train at the station, instead we were welcomed into the inn, seated in the banquet hall, and brought a tray of tea because we 'must be cold and tired'!

The inn is not a 4 or 5-star hotel but if you're looking for old-world charm where the guests are not only appreciated but welcomed as dear friends, stay at the Queen's Inn! I look forward to returning to the Inn to attend the Stratford Theatre (and do more shopping)!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n4nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews