We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
197
194
116
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
194
116
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool mini putt niagara falls hot tub fitness center fairview mall sports bar early check rooms are clean fridge and microwave yogurt air conditioner easy access convenient location qew highway minute drive niagara area
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Light not working - all surrounding rooms were in construction throughout entire day. Additional $400 charged to credit card used to reserve room (fully paid in cash for room on departure) have yet to call regarding the charge

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank svg278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the light issue in your room during your stay. Credit card companies put a hold on the card and if you are paying cash on departure, the hold is returned within 5-7 days. We trust all is good with your deposit since we have not heard back from you. If there continues to be an issue, please call the hotel directly so we can rectify the issue. Thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Good central location and close proximity to the major hwy for good access to any major route to the area for travel and sightseeing. Rooms were clean and well equipped with toiletries, etc. Staff were all excellent.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 262daled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. See you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Really enjoyed our stay! Easy access to 401, 15 minutes to Niagara and close to Factory Outlet Malls. Great Breakfast, Staff was friendly and management believes in excellence. We will definitely visit again

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 720pratikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to share with the entire team. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Upon check in, the girl at the front desk, Elizabeth, was very rude. It was 10 o'clock and we were checking in. She told me my room was in the basement and I made a comment "how creepy." Totally messing around. By the way, basement means 1st floor. Then before continuing, she said, "are you done." I work for Marriott, and I would never say that to someone. That is rude and distasteful. The head boards were dusty and the sliding door didn't work very well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S3175JMsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
histcath, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, we apologize for the poor service received at check-in. We will definitely address this issue immediately to ensure future guests are provided with exceptional service and product. We take pride in our team and will ensure continued educational training is received. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Best western is a budget and family friendly hotel. An improvement in the breakfast options would be great. The amenities are standard.
The beds are comfortable and access to local transport is seamless. Shuttle services are quite good.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lolade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews