We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was ENOUGH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night was ENOUGH”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Having recently stayed at this property for the wknd, the rooms are clean, yet small and basically no frills... The beds are Very Firm, and are only doubles.... As for the restaurnats on site, the food is Ok, but not for the price... this hotel is kid friendly BUT you cannot afford this hotel and the restuarants if you have children, far to expensive...
Pool area was Ok, I have seen nicer...

Room Tip: Try one of the newer hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Co-ordinator at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for your review! You stayed in a Run-of-the-Inn Room, which provides guests with standard amenities with some plusses such as a fridge, small dining table, and in-room Starbucks coffee. We have a variety of rooms and suites that include such luxury features as Snugglebeds with cozy duvets, fireplaces, whirpool tubs, glass-enclosed showers, and queen and king sized beds. A great room for families is a Resort Queen which offers a spacious Queen bed and a sofa sleeper.

If you are traveling on a budget with children, we have a Summer Family Package that includes accommodations, dinner and breakfast for a family of four, and starts at under $200 per night. Casey's Grill.Bar also offers a budget-friendly kids menu, and Casey's Cafe.Bar offers a Get-Up-and-Go breakfast option for only $5.75.

Donna Hilsinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    131
    62
    19
    6
See reviews for
145
149
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Recently stayed at the Watertower for a hockey tournament. The rooms were a fair size and clean. Would have been nice to have queen size beds but rooms with 2 beds only have doubles. The beds were harder than I prefered but not bad.

The room had a 32" flat screen tv, although the suite we had for the entire team still had an old tv. The suite also had a microwave and larger fridge and small bar sink.

The pool area was wonderful. Indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, a small splash pool for the little ones and a nice size regular pool. Even with the numerous young hockey players in the hotel the pool area was kept clean and the staff was on patrol to try and keep the pool in order.
Cleaning staff were very friendly and did as we asked for our rooms.
Some of our group ate at the restaurant and waiting nearly 1 1/2 hours for their food. We were warned before from other patrons of the restaurant being slow so we avoided it. The team members food was overcooked to burnt.

Check in and check out were both very quick. Rules for the hockey teams were well laid out and the noise from the kids slowed down aroudn 10 pm - well before the 11pm 'rule'.

The room was equipped with a coffee maker (Starbucks coffee) and small fridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on opposite side of hotel to the pool. Some windows over look the pool and noise car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivelyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Co-ordinator at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and splashing around in Club Cabana Aqua Spa. Long waits and unacceptable food are rare in Casey's Grill.Bar, and we apologize for any inconvenience you or other patrons may have encountered. We have passed your comments onto our Food & Beverage Management Team, and will continue to monitor and improve on our systems. We hope to see you soon!

Donna Hilsinger,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Everything was adequate, but nothing was mind blowing in my opinion. The hotel was clean and the room was nice enough. I found the bed a little too hard for my liking. The food in the hotel was very good, although it was a little pricey. I enjoyed my time there

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thanks for taking time to review the Inn. Although you didn’t find us “mind-blowing”, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do come by again, (please do), we’d appreciate you filling out a guest comment card or just telling us what we could do to exceed your expectations. Guests are our best marketers and have great ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Chose the Water Tower Inn so that we could have a get-together with Soo Friends at the Pub. Opted for the "Sweet Suite" for just a bit more $$, and it was perfect. The Snugglebed was just that! Service with a smile, everywhere - even the cleaning staff went out of their way to smile and say Hello. Enjoyed the Pub and the Restaurant. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Soo.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thanks for your kind kudos. (Story is that a good friend of ours walked into one of these suites just when they were being created in 2010, looked around, and said “sweet”. Hence the Sweet Suites). These suites provide guests with a sitting room with sleeper sofa, and a separate bedroom with queen bed and modern bathroom. A plus is the working efficiency kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and sink. As as in every one of our rooms, there’s a personal brewer with Starbucks coffee and real cream cooling in the fridge. These suites are great for R&R, families or business people who might like to entertain clients. Like you, Inn guests appreciate the onsite Water Tower Pub and Casey’s Grill.Bar...makes the visit very convenient. Of course, we have many other Suite (sweet) configurations you can choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week in November. The location is good, near restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and we took advantage of the restaurant on site, the food was good but rather pricey and it was a rather limited menu. I will say that the website makes the rooms out to be a little "nicer" than they are. We had a top of the Inn room, and though the room was clean and the bed was great, it was really no different from any other hotel that we could have gotten for 50 dollars less a night. The pool and hot tubs were nice, but the hotel runs a health club that is open to the public, so sometimes the gym equipment and the pool and hot tubs are a little full. It was frustrating that as a paying guest to this hotel, a hotel that markets itself as a "resort" we had to wait our turn for the amenities for which we had paid good money. Over all, it was a nice place to stay but I would definitely not call it a resort! Your'e getting a hotel with a pool!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
584 reviews
3.4 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
482 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
414 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
288 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,129 - ₹ 8,962
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing