We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!”
Review of Quality Inn Sarnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarnia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

First time staying at the Quality Inn. I really enjoyed my stay, and the staff are great!!
One evening the front desk clerk Chris, I believe his name was, went out of his way to heat up some of my left over pizza for me.
He was very knid in doing so!!! Little things like this make staying in a hotel and being away from home so much better!!!
Very nice beds I had a great sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittycat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    49
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
40
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The room itself was fine, the whole place feels a bit dated. Lobby is nice, the "gym" is kind of pathetic - its a treadmill that I didn't feel safe running on (I'm a big guy) so I just walked, and a bowflex. The hot restaurant breakfast was actually pretty good, but the scrambled eggs were not great. The complimentary continental breakfast was okay I guess for free (I had a bagel with cream cheese) but seems like a token effort. Staff is friendly. Overall its fine, but I was not thrilled to be spending the week in Sarnia to start with and the little things add up. Wifi was kind of intermittent. One HUGE plus is that it TMN (The movie network) is included free, compared to $10-15 pay per view options at other hotels. That alone might bring me back in future, and is a nice thing for longer term business travelers. It is comparable to the Holiday Inn, which I stayed at previously but the HI was just a little bit nicer overall.

Room Tip: Parking is somewhat limited so parking near the north entrance may be handy depending where your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet and great staff! Breakfast was delicious and our waitress was a real sweetheart. We'll definitely stay here next year when we go to Rogers Bayfest.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DittoExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel were confy but need some update and the bathroom shower were to hard to change the water. But with have great time. Very spacious for the value. Will book their again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qmarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
des moines
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

More than we wanted to $90-$100 but we were late getting in and the desk clerk was waiting for us with directions and menus to 2 restaurants that were serving food til ten o'clock because the Hotel restaurant is not open on Sunday. Amazing. Room very! comfortable. location right off main highway (interstate). Nice town, biked down the St. Claire river, up under the bridge looking out at beautiful Lake Huron. Nice. Little bar in Hotel nice for a nightcap.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.2 km away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#8 of 16 in Sarnia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarnia

Property: Quality Inn Sarnia
Address: 751 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,278 - ₹ 6,826
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sarnia 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn® hotel is close to the Blue Water Bridge U.S. border and many Sarnia-area attractions including beautiful waterfront parks,shopping, RBC Sports Centre, Point Edward Charity Casino, and the Blue Water Fun Park. This full-service boutique hotel features guestrooms and suites with upgraded amenities such as bathrobes, room service and new flat screen TVs. Onsite restaurant,Crossroads , serving lunch and dinner with breakfast on Sundays. The hotel also offers a business centre and fitness centre With 7300 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space. The Quality Inn can accommodate functions for up to 275 delegates. The space consists of four rooms with full catering and audio visual services.This Sarnia hotel offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access,Free weekday newspaper,Free local calls,Free coffee & tea service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sarnia Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing