We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you Freaking kidding me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peterborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

WQW been her one night and I'm freaked right out best HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!! Not only clean Friendly staff polite can't say enough never been happier staying 2 more nights!!! Got up this morning best continental breakfast so much stuff to eat for 4 hours!!! Hottub and pool area clean and hottub works!!!! Laundry room clean wow this is a dream!!!!!! I just can't say enough find out for yourself come and stay 6 stars out of five!!!!!!!! CRAZYBEAR OUT

Room Tip: 3RD floor east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Each of our associates is uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests.

We recognize the fact that, at the end of the day our guest chooses a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain. She/he comes to be recognized as an individual and to feel at home away from home. At Super 8 Peterborough, we truly appreciate your business.

We hope to extend a warm welcome to you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed two nights mid week and enjoyed it. The room was clean and modern with comfortable enough beds. The staff was friendly and the hotel had some good amenities.

The included breakfast was better than I expected with a couple of hot dishes available.

Complaints? The shower was very slow to drain and the walls are very thin. I could hear people walking around above me. It has less noise reduction than my house. I thought that was odd.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't hear folks walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doronik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We recognize that genuinely warm hospitality and professional service are always appreciated by our guests. We focus on maintaining a clean and modern facility and providing unparalleled value to our guests.

Providing our guests with a good shower and plentiful hot water is priority for us. Occasionally we experience an isolated difficulty that impedes our success in delivering on this goal. We regret the impact that the slow drain had on your guest experience. We will ensure that the necessary steps are taken to improve your experience on the occasion of your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The exterior of the hotel is well maintained, which continues as you walk inside. During check in the front staff was very personable and went above and beyond by making us feel welcome. The room was very clean and we were greeted by a personal, handwritten note from the housekeeper who had cleaned our room (this is something I have never seen before, even at luxury hotels, and thought it was a pretty cool touch). It was obvious that the staff felt a sense of ownership for the property, which I'm guessing is rare in the hospitality business. As we were traveling with children, we enjoyed the pool for the evening which was clean and well maintained. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast which included hot items. Based on what we paid to stay for the evening, I was impressed at the overall value of the property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olivet2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you were so happy with your hotel experience. Our people are passionate about providing a superior level of service and each associate genuinely takes pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. It is gratifying to learn that you and your family felt this "sense of ownership" first hand.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The staff at the reception was very kind and friendly both at the arrival and at the check out. The room was spacious and it felt like an apartment (we had room 403). Our children slept in a two level bed in a smaller room separated from the main room with a curtain . They had no windows and slept very well, and we parents had some intimity. Close to shops and restaurants. The pool was nothing special, but it worked for our kids.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Audrée P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We are honoured by your comments on how your recent stay with us has resulted in your happiness with our hotel and our brand of genuine hospitality. It is indeed with our focus on service and a personal touch that we aspire to provide travelers to Peterborough, Ontario with a distinctly warm welcome.

I appreciate your comments about the Family Suite which you occupied. This room was designed for grown-ups as well as the kids with their own separate space. With 7 distinct room and suite styles, we have something to meet every guest need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I just wanted to thank Kirt and his staff for the great welcome I received
I travel a lot on business and I have never been made to feel more welcome
The front desk greeted me like an old friend even though I have only stayed here twice before
There was a personal card from the manager with a treat in my room and even a message from the maid!
Nice touch for a chain motel
The rooms are recently renovated and clean
I'll be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank phillywilly2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Today’s travel, whether for business or leisure, can involve a lot of unexpected hurdles and challenges. With a focus on comfort and function, we seek to offer our guests a hotel option that is the perfect antidote to today’s demanding travel.

At the end of the day people choose a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain, they come to be recognized as individuals and to feel at home away from their home. We are pleased that you feel that you were warmly received and cared for.

We look forward to seeing you at our Peterborough, Ontario hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
217 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
551 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
#8 of 12 in Peterborough
189 reviews
3.8 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#6 of 12 in Peterborough
200 reviews
34.5 km away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: ₹ 5,389 - ₹ 7,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing