We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveller rating
770
682
209
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
682
209
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bunk beds waffles family suite continental breakfast room was clean top floor hockey tournament boiled eggs the breakfast area hot tub nice breakfast excellent stay cleaning staff pleasant stay fresh fruit in town
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I would stay at this motel again. The breakfast was excellent and well attended to. Rooms and
service were all very good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 866ellye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The reception staff were friendly and efficient. We were immediately upgraded to a better room without us even asking, at no charge. The place was clean. Pool and whirlpool was clean and everything worked well. Towels were in place. Included breakfast was the best "continental" breakfast I've ever had at any hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for your comments concerning our free SuperStart® continental breakfast. As a frequent traveler myself I can appreciate the benefit that a wholesome breakfast has on our overall sense of wellness to start the day.

We hope to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a staycation while our house was up for sale. Our suite was room 204, with a king bed in a separate room and pet friendly. Just enough space for a family of four + cat. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the microwave and fridge were a bonus!
I had expected modest, basic rooms but was surprised by the decor and upkeep. A pleasant surprise. The pool area was very clean and a nice place for the kids to play. Breakfast (free!) was good. No bacon or sausage but they did have scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereals, bagels, cinnamon buns, fresh fruit, yogurt and cheese. Lots of free parking.
We would definitely stay again and would recommend to others!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jen598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

The Super 8 Hotel Peterborough promise has always been the same: To give our guests what they need for a comfortable stay, treat them like we’d like to be treated, and do it all for a reasonable price.

We recognize that genuinely warm hospitality and professional service are always appreciated by our guests. We focus on maintaining a clean and modern facility and providing unparalleled value to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Peterborough, Ontario again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews