We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simple but very good service and great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
mississauga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple but very good service and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel was a little out of the way, but very reasonably priced. The staff was extremely accommodating to our needs. The swimming pool and hot tub were well liked by the kids and never too busy.
We've been there a few times and would recommend it for families.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for the side away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patel1Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    285
    69
    26
    10
See reviews for
266
166
77
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We returned to Ottawa to visit our parents, and decided to stay in a newer hotel nearby the Ottawa Airport. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport as is very close by the airport.

The room we stayed was roomy, neat and clean, it is facing the parking lot where we could keep an eye on the rental car. We dropped off our rental car at the airport prior to our departure flight. Everything went smooth from check-in to check-out. The front desk staff were very professional and courteous.

I was able to make use of the business centre computer and printer during my stay which is a plus. The environment is very peaceful and quiet, we watched some tv in the lobby corner where the decor in the area made us felt like we were at home in our living room, very cosy and relax.

Keep up with the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selfie-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is newish, well designed, comfortable, affordable. There's nothing that really stands out as excellent, but absolutely everything worked well and I'd stay there again quite happily.

BUT... the hotel is at the airport, near the intersection of highways 416 and 417. I arrived on 417, and access to the hotel from there was really confusing -- a very unintuitive route, and no hotel signs. I left via 416, and if anything that was worse. And it wasn't even especially easy to get to and from the airport from the hotel (unless you took the shuttle bus).

It IS easy to get to and from downtown from the hotel, which was great. But the lousy highway access is really ... odd.

Room Tip: I don't think the hotel has bad rooms. I was given one on the ground floor near the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kongos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here as a stopover to catch an early morning flight out of Ottawa Airport. This was our first time at this hotel and we were pleasantly surpised. It was easy to get to (with GPS), located about 1-km from the airport and check in was quick and easy. We got a large room with a king-size bed on the 8th floor. The room was clean, great bed, 37" flat screen TV, coffee maker, free coffee and cookies in the lobby (24/7) and very friendly and helpful staff. They no longer provide this service but we were allowed to leave our car in the parkling lot while we were away for a week (for a small fee) and had absolutely no problems. They provided shuttle service to and from the airport, on-demand. My wife had forgot some toiletries on our way out and they kept them for us when we got back. Unfortunately the night staff did not have keys for the lock-up so we'll get it next time.They were very friendly and apologetic and provided free coffee and cokies and a bathroom and we weren't even staying there on our return. We booked through a 3rd party to get the best price but they were still fairly reasonable for Ottawa. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a layover; it is a little isolated if you don't have a car but the onsite restaurant had great food and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goeasy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just had a 6 hour layover in Ottawa , this hotel is within a km of the airport. The check in and out was quick and pleasant and the room was large and spacious. Everything was very clean. We used the shuttle to return to the airport and the driver was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derloc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
10.8 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,420 - ₹ 12,457
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing