We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won’t go back”
Review of Bier Markt

Bier Markt
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 22/01
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #170 of 2,722 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our top priority has always been the health and safety of our guests and employees. While we have made the decision to temporarily close our dining rooms, our pick-up and delivery remain open to serve you during this time. We look forward to serving you again soon. Prost!
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

$11.95 for a poutine that was absolutely laughable. The ‘house fries’ were obviously frozen & the ‘pan gravy’ was probably from a can. Very few Quebec curds, & not even slightly melted. Their French Onion soup was probably the worst I’ve ever had, the chef was way too liberal with the worchestire sauce, the results were an inedible salty mess. The server was very nice though.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank geniemcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Bier Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Hey! We sincerely apologize your meal was not up to standard. We would love to look into this. Please fill out this form http://reviews.biermarktfeedback.com/ and reference 48671002-G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2020

Good service,nice patio, lots of beers....I ordered bacon cheese dip extremely watery so disappointment then a schnitzel ....terrible!....I think was deep fry!!!
Good spot for having a beer unfortunately can't say the same about the food.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARC1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Bier Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Hey there! We're so sorry you did not enjoy the food. We would love to look into this please fill out this form http://reviews.biermarktfeedback.com/ and reference 48671002-A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

This downtown Ottawa bar was one of the first to open its patio on Sparks Street once the restrictions were lifted. The beer is excellent, the service friendly, but the food is still very average and tends to come rather overcooked.

Date of visit: July 2020
3  Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecipeUnlimited, Manager at Bier Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Thanks for sharing, we will be passing your feedback along to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

Was told via email while booking that a group of 20 people could get a private area in the back where they have reserved seating. Arrive in person and am told I don't have enough guests? Food is very good, however bar service is poor and the waitress for a group of 20 was always gone, so people had to wait long for their bills. Waitress accidentally dropped a half full glass of beer on my leg and just walked away without saying anything.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P4898NScameronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2020

Thank you for ruining our night and my wife's birthday. Your staff are either heartless or brainless. Told us about 20 minutes wait so we stood outside with two toddlers waited probably 30 minutes. Everybody in the line got in including those behind us as they were smaller groups. Kids were getting hungry and tired and so were we. I thought they could have asked those who have finished and already paid the bill to move to another table so that we can get a proper table to sit with our kids. Instead, they told us that the kitchen was closing soon and there won't be any table available for us tonight!! What a joke!!! This is how you play your customers with young children??!!!! And on someone's birthday???!!!!
We remember last time was also very bad. After a long wait to get our table, the server took our drink order and then disappeared. We left without getting anything. We will NEVER ever come back and will warn others to stay away from this awful place!!

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ansonc421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bier Markt also viewed

 

Been to Bier Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.