We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shirley Samantha's Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 127
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 190
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 204
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adam's Airport Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rideau Heights Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 237
US$ 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 156
US$ 143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 226
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
54
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Fabulous accommodation, great room. Cynthia & Paul were great hosts. We're not Canadian & Cynthia said as it was Canada Day to dress in red & white if we had anything in our luggage. I managed white shorts with a red t-shirt, Cynthia gave us all badges to wear for the day. It was an amazing day walking into the centre of Ottawa to join in the celebrations and fireworks. Cynthia is a very caring person who puts her heart & soul into making this B&B a little gem. The breakfasts were great, all home cooked and different each day. A perfect B&B tucked away in a quite road within walking distance to the centre of Ottawa...what more could you want.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay, you feel really at home, but very well looked after, too. Lovely touches like the free soft drinks and home made cookies, and the breakfast was beautiful. Cynthia also gave us great advice on a route to Quebec City, avoiding Montreal which was greatly appreciated. Fantastic value for money, and I would definitely recommend a stay here. Thanks, Cynthia and Paul!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteywhitey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back yesterday and the reviews were right! Spotless accomodations, helpful but not in any way intrusive owners (Cynthia and Paul) excellent breakfast and refreshments are all in store. It's quiet and welcoming, its easy to navigate to the Center of town from here on foot (about 2 km) but quick by car, taxi or bike, yet you sleep without any noise! Comfortable bedding, practical and functional bath and shower and a nice library with small refrigerator and cookies and beverage choices. Lot's of local choices nearby, recommend Louis' Pizza if you want some good Italian fare. This is a solid value and quality all the way around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It is hard to find kindhearted people but Cynthia, the manager of this B&B is one of them. Very warm welcome in a family friendly house with a deligtful breakfast is waht we got in Ottawa. Nice, clean (should say spotles) room with complementary drinks and comfortable bed. Walking distance to Parlament house and War Memorial Museum. Car park included. What more do you need? More time to stay there. Highly recomended for B&B lovers and people who are sick and tired of big, loud hotels.

Room Tip: We always choose one with the bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Never really wanting to stay in a city this B&B had a lovely welcoming feel and great facilities. We walked into and back to the main centre and loved the markets. Our room overooked the
back garden and we loved seeing the squirrels flit along the tree branches. Our host did offer us bus tickets but we love to walk. Breakfast was amazing and I have tried to replicate but not with such success. The only thing I would have liked was two chairs in our bedroom rather than just one. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlight24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews