We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
617
383
141
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
383
141
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz loungeoutdoor poollive jazzbusiness parkbalcony roomgames roomsens gamecanadian tire centrejunior suitehockey gamebeautiful hotelunderground parkingmini bardowntown ottawacomfortable bedsluxury hotelhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

keeps me coming back. visit Ottawa often to catch Sens games and everytime we stay here and always love our stay. Have never had a bad experience, friendly staff and love the rooms. A nice bonus it the discount on the nights when their is a game and no need to drive downtown.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Dave M,

Thanks for sharing your feedback on your experience at Brookstreet Hotel! We love that you always stay here when you are in town. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I was visiting Ottawa and had meetings on the same estate as his hotel. From check in, the jazz bar, dinner and breakfast, this hotel ticks all the boxes.

The staff throughout the hotel are fantastic and so helpful. We had breakfast and dinner here and the food was fantastic.

The rooms are perfectly appointed and this is one of the better hotels I stayed in during my three week business visit to the US and Canada.

Would not stay anywhere else when visiting this location. Fantastic hotel and staff and thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank satyson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear satyson23,

Thank you for sharing this great review on your recent experience at Brookstreet Hotel. We are happy to hear that our team made a positive impact on your overall experience and that your enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Ottawa.

Warmly,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I had the most amazing massage from Megan K... I would definitely recommend her and this spa. All the staff is friendly and management is very helpful. Thank you for a great spa experience! I will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Catherine B,

Thanks for this amazing feedback! I have passed along your great comments to the team at Au Naturel Spa - and the Megan K.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice room on the 17th floor with a king sized bed and a giant bathroom. There was a Keurig machine and complimentary tea, coffee, and water. The view from my room was nice, especially at night.

The only con is that breakfast was quite pricey - the buffet is $20.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank kominayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear kominayu,

Thanks for sharing a review on your stay with us. We have passed along these great comments to the team. I have also shared your feedback regarding breakfast price to our Food & Beverage team for their consideration.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Warmly,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

On the 28th of October 2017 we had our son's wedding reception held in the hotel's Shakers Room. We are very satisfied with the event and the help we received from the planner Kristen. She was very attending and helpful at every moment. The room's decoration was done very tastefully, food was good and the whole experience was very satisfying. The only thing worth an improvement is the video/audio equipment. We end up renting from the outside vendor, because the hotel only offers two quite old TVs and the company with other kind of equipment affiliated with the hotel is (judging by the prices) focused more on corporate events and for a private functions. The hotel 's suit was not very large but large enough and when my daughter wanted to change the requested crib to a cot, the hotel staff attended quickly to her request.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malgosia1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear malgosia1379,

Congratulations to your son on his wedding! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. I have passed along your comments to our Banquet and Events team for their consideration.

Sincerely,

Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews