We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at this hotel was awesome as expected.”
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brookstreet Hotel
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed a single night at Brookstreet to celebrate our wedding anniversary, There was no waiting at all during our check-in as well, We booked the hotel with ROMANTIC COUPLES package. which includes a three-course dinner as well a brunch. Reception Tara made sure we got what we booked for. Tara also Sent us complimentary chocolates and sparkling water. we appreciate her service.I shall Thank you Brookstreet Hotel for your wonderful service

Room Tip: Looks like all the rooms are quieter and got a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satchi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Satchi J,

Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased that you decided to let Brookstreet be part of the celebrating - thanks so much for choosing us. Sounds like our Couples Getaway package was the perfect fit for you. We have passed along your wonderful comments about Tara to her Manger and team. Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

keeps me coming back. visit Ottawa often to catch Sens games and everytime we stay here and always love our stay. Have never had a bad experience, friendly staff and love the rooms. A nice bonus it the discount on the nights when their is a game and no need to drive downtown.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Dave M,

Thanks for sharing your feedback on your experience at Brookstreet Hotel! We love that you always stay here when you are in town. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I was visiting Ottawa and had meetings on the same estate as his hotel. From check in, the jazz bar, dinner and breakfast, this hotel ticks all the boxes.

The staff throughout the hotel are fantastic and so helpful. We had breakfast and dinner here and the food was fantastic.

The rooms are perfectly appointed and this is one of the better hotels I stayed in during my three week business visit to the US and Canada.

Would not stay anywhere else when visiting this location. Fantastic hotel and staff and thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank satyson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear satyson23,

Thank you for sharing this great review on your recent experience at Brookstreet Hotel. We are happy to hear that our team made a positive impact on your overall experience and that your enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Ottawa.

Warmly,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I had the most amazing massage from Megan K... I would definitely recommend her and this spa. All the staff is friendly and management is very helpful. Thank you for a great spa experience! I will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Catherine B,

Thanks for this amazing feedback! I have passed along your great comments to the team at Au Naturel Spa - and the Megan K.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice room on the 17th floor with a king sized bed and a giant bathroom. There was a Keurig machine and complimentary tea, coffee, and water. The view from my room was nice, especially at night.

The only con is that breakfast was quite pricey - the buffet is $20.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank kominayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookstreet, Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear kominayu,

Thanks for sharing a review on your stay with us. We have passed along these great comments to the team. I have also shared your feedback regarding breakfast price to our Food & Beverage team for their consideration.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Warmly,
Jenna MacLeod
Director of Rooms Division & Leisure Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
430 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#10 of 68 in Ottawa
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,137 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#27 of 68 in Ottawa
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Address: 525 Legget Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#21 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 8,935 - ₹ 12,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing