We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ottawa, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michellea...
LaSalle, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely get-away. Yves, Maureen and Molly (the Old English Sheepdog), were very hospitable. More than a cottage...basically a house with more than adequate accommodations. Yves offered to provide us anything we found lacking in the chalet but there really was nothing lacking. Kitchen is well stocked with all the dishes and cook ware you need. We had use to a paddle boat and canoes and an entire lake. The laundry facilities were a bonus. Although my husband and I were travelling alone, if you have children they would certainly enjoy their stay with the lake to swim in, swing set, bonfire pit, paddle boat, ping pong table, toys, books and DVD's for the younger folk. If travelling in June be sure to bring bug repellant. We hit deer fly season (third week of June). Very very quiet and peaceful with a lovely view of the lake from the back patio as well as the dinette, kitchen and living room. EXTREMELY clean. When we arrived it was immaculately clean. Thank You Yves and Maureen...and Molly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Deer Flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Greetings, Thank you for your visit and the kind words. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of your company again.
Maureen ,Yves and Molly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillandpa...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Very peaceful ,scenic lake side cabin”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wonderful location. We had everything we could wish for. Very well equipped , An ideal place to just relax by the beautiful lake. Yves and Maureen were the perfect hosts, Made sure we were well looked after. Thank you Gill and Paul Turner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you Gill and Paul for the very kind words....we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm off to Jolly Ole next Monday for 2 weeks. Perhaps I'll have a chance to visit the Stoke - On - Trent area.
All the best,
Yves and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Thank you Valerie for your comments. Hope to see you again in August when Ian and Ann are here.
Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravs642
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“One can just have a vacation in the renal, no need to go anywhere else.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The owner was extremely helpful and warm. He showed us around the property upon arrival. The house was well. Maintained and clean, kitchen was well equipped . The property had paddle boats, canoe, table tennis and kids play area basically to engage everyone. It was definitely a beautiful experience and would visit again with friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very peaceful setting and very well equipped to keep everyone engaged during their stay.
Liked least: The only thing which kind of did not let us enjoy the outdoors were the mosquitoes, which I guess are part of been in the nature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Hi Anne,
Many thanks for the very kind words.
how was Sue's wedding?
Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing