We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Suite Treats" and Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Staff welcomed me by name which shows their attention to detail as I have only stayed at this hotel about 3 - 4 times this year and a couple last year. I like the snacks and social evenings they host and the night I arrived, it was smores and other sweets. Yummy.
The suite was very fresh smelling and I always utilize the office and kitchen facilities. I was disappointed that my view on the 13th floor was office buildings instead of the beautiful lights of Ottawa! I really appreciate the 'green' coupons. It was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Chek the remotes in both rooms to ensure they work. One usually needs new batteries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816judyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

The room was immaculately clean but tired and dated. Comfortable bed, tiny bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable with usual components such as scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, etc.
The hotel is above office and store space. My real complaint was the parking with a very narrow, steep entrance from the street and tight space below for parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Judith G,
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. We are an older property and glad you found it clean and the staff friendly. The parking spots in Ottawa are all similar and while narrow, one get used to it in a couple of days. The next time you are here, you will drive easier!!!
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Downtown and within walking distance to everything including the Parliament, NAC, Rideau Centre, Sparks St Mall etc... Great hotel, wonderful service and very clean. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Ottawa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Julie D,
Glad you stayed with us !!! Love your comments that we are a wonderful Hotel , we really appreciate it. Thank you also for recommending us to anyone wanting to visit Ottawa!!
look forward to your next visit.
W@ith kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel has a downtown location with kitchenette , meeting rooms and Fitness centre. Very conveniently located in proximity of two markets which permits you to cook your favorite food which grives you an alternative to dining out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Pierre D,
Thank you for your comments on the Hotel and we appreciate it. We are fairly close to most of the places of interest in Ottawa and lots of places in the Entertainment area close by.
We look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Not the most up to date rooms, but great value. "Suites" at hotel room prices. Room was slightly tired but was spacious. Great price and great location. Walking distance to where you want to be in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee_C_B_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Lee_C_B_TO,
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us.
I am glad you liked the rates at the Hotel and while we are an older property we keep our rooms clean.
We look forward to another visit from you soon.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
415 reviews
1 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.7 km away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa Downtown
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
0.5 km away
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown

Address: 161 Laurier Ave W, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 9,742 - ₹ 16,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing