We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)
US$ 243
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$ 197
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 189
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 167
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 240
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 163
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 162
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adam's Airport Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
451
515
140
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
515
140
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfull kitchenbyward marketparliament hillone bedroom suitetim hortonslarge living roomparking garage iswithin walking distanceottawa downtownconfederation parkfree breakfastwasher dryersofa bedbit datedyogurtthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The room was immaculately clean but tired and dated. Comfortable bed, tiny bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable with usual components such as scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, etc.
The hotel is above office and store space. My real complaint was the parking with a very narrow, steep entrance from the street and tight space below for parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Judith G,
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. We are an older property and glad you found it clean and the staff friendly. The parking spots in Ottawa are all similar and while narrow, one get used to it in a couple of days. The next time you are here, you will drive easier!!!
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Downtown and within walking distance to everything including the Parliament, NAC, Rideau Centre, Sparks St Mall etc... Great hotel, wonderful service and very clean. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Ottawa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Julie D,
Glad you stayed with us !!! Love your comments that we are a wonderful Hotel , we really appreciate it. Thank you also for recommending us to anyone wanting to visit Ottawa!!
look forward to your next visit.
W@ith kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel has a downtown location with kitchenette , meeting rooms and Fitness centre. Very conveniently located in proximity of two markets which permits you to cook your favorite food which grives you an alternative to dining out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Pierre D,
Thank you for your comments on the Hotel and we appreciate it. We are fairly close to most of the places of interest in Ottawa and lots of places in the Entertainment area close by.
We look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Not the most up to date rooms, but great value. "Suites" at hotel room prices. Room was slightly tired but was spacious. Great price and great location. Walking distance to where you want to be in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee_C_B_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Lee_C_B_TO,
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us.
I am glad you liked the rates at the Hotel and while we are an older property we keep our rooms clean.
We look forward to another visit from you soon.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was a really good hotel to stay in Ottawa: good breakfast every day and 3 nights a small evening meal as well. Central location so easy to walk to many attractions and we were lucky to have lovely sunshine for a walk from the city to Lac Dow. The suite was clean and well presented and had everything we needed in the kitchen, also lots of space and a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Everything we needed was available. But$5 voucher for passing on the room service for one day not rea lly worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Barbara D,
Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay with us. We're so happy to know that your stay with us had everything you needed.
We do look forward to your stay with us again.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews