We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveller rating
986
774
229
90
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
774
229
90
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen rideau centre byward market great location two bedroom suite parliament hill laundry room home away from home within walking distance own meals lots of space parking garage living area bit dated pull out couch hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location near to the shopping areas and most attractions. The room we had was a two bedroom suite it had everything you need even a washing machine and dryer what was very handy it could do with modernising as it was dated and the carpet had stains on it .The pool area is nice and clean And wasn’t to busy, the car parking is very good with access straight into the hotel, the Cafe next to the lobby area was very good for breakfast. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharniehy09jzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear sharniehy09jzr,

Thank you for selecting Les Suites Hotel Ottawa as your host during the most recent trip to our great city.

We appreciate you mentioning our outstanding location, and home away from home amenities. We are pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy a dip in our indoor heated pool after your day of sight seeing.

I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

i have, so far, stayed at Les Suites twice in the last few years and the stays have been great. This timenround I stayed for 4 nights, the beds are very comfortable and the service is absolutly amazing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewrkoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Matthew,

It’s always a pleasure to hear from our return guests and thank you for your awesome review mentioning our comfortable beds and service excellence from our Team Members! I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Les Suites king room was a nice size for 4 adults, the bed was very comfortable and the living room/dining area was large. We were on the 15th floor with an amazing view of the market and the Gatineau hills. The coffee is good in the lobby cafe.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julieccu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review and an awesome photo of our downtown location! It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,




Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

No shuttle from airport but taxi cost was only $35 CDN each way. Hotel is located right downtown, very close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Room was a little warm and had to open windows to cool it down

Room tip: Room was warm, needed to open windows to cool it down
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Stuart,

It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your fantastic review noting our awesome downtown location! The hotel does have central air and our Team would have been happy to assist you as we always want our guests to be comfortable. Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,




Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed at Les Suites for two nights to tour the Museums of Ottawa. Les Suites provided us with an excellent location where we walked to all the sights by foot. The business manager greeted us at breakfast on two occasions. We ate a substanial breakfast two mornings of the week. Our check in was very good and the suite was comfortable and quiet.

Room tip: only recommendation would be a better choice of pillows as they all seemed to be alike. Staff were efficient,helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Lynda,

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s walkability to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions! We are steps away from museums, the historic Byward Market, Parliament Hill, hundreds of restaurants, entertainment venues, excellent shopping, etc. It would be a pleasure to provide you a warm welcome back on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,




Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews