We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
US$ 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Booking.com
US$ 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$ 125
US$ 98
View deal
SAVE US$ 27
Hotels.comUS$ 121
Trip.comUS$ 103
PricelineUS$ 125
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,665)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
692
583
234
105
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
583
234
105
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel glass of sparkling wine valet parking slater street downtown ottawa byward market rooms are small bottled water parliament hill valet service king room comfy bed central location upon check front desk staff rideau centre lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

ARC was a perfect place for a three-night stay in Ottawa. It felt extremely safe and clean; the staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating; and the room and amenities were first-rate: spacious, comfortable and well-designed. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will return even - and especially - in post-COVID times.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Paravalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Stephen,

thank you for staying with us during these times. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the hospitality from our team.

we do hope to see you again in the near future.

genuine regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

The service was thorough and the room was well furnished and large. The bathtub exceeded expectations and the bed was very comfortable. The Uber eats coupon provided was a nice addition as well as the late checkout.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zachmisener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Paravalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We hope to see you soon again , at the meantime stay safe.

Sincere regards from the entire Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Eric Murenzi was wonderful in working to ensure my stay was great. He helped book my trip and was paying attention to the details. Grateful for such high-quality customer service! boutique hotel king room comfy bed slater street

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherminehs259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Paravalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for a great review.
I am sure Eric will appreciate your kind words.

We wish you a happy new year and please stay safe through these challenging times.

Genuine regards

Yannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Disappointed that I was told that parking was free for the weekend, but that I would have to pay for Friday. Ok, no problem, but I was changed $25 for Friday and another $25 for Saturday. Doesn't sound like free weekend parking to me.

Housekeeping was only being offered if requested due to COVID-19. Quite understandable, but I should have been told that at check in time, not when I questioned it when I was checking out.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoardingPass576939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Paravalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear valuable guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for any miscommunication in regards to the Parking and Housekeeping service.

We do charge for Parking and it is posted on our website, free parking is on weekends on the street near the hotel.

We hope to see you again and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

The location of the hotel in addition to the cleanliness and really comfortable bed made this stay enjoyable. The elevator and lobby were clean and fresh. The front desk were attentive to our questions.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ANDREW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Paravalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Andrew,

thank you for staying with us and for a great review.

We wish you a Happy New year.

sincerely , the Arc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews