We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albert House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albert House Inn
Ranked #4 of 53 Ottawa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I have traveled much with my career and far less with my wife so it was important to find a nice place to get away with her. The Albert House delivered with spades. The room was very clean and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and supplied a great night's sleep to the both of us. The service was outstanding, friendly and the blueberry pancakes were almost as good as the coffee. The location is perfect walking distance to all the tourist sites and some great places to eat. I was honestly expecting to pay more and will staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    59
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
69
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

big room
great service
great breakfast
front common room has the new york times, Toronto Star, Globe and Mail every day
why bother with a big hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brembate, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The staff was polite and the breakfast was good.
Our room and bathroom were small and the air condicioning was noisy so we had to switch off. However the room was clean. The house is characteristic with a nice shared living room.
The hotel is quite central with easy access to downtown. The hotel has parking which is important as it's difficult to park in that area.
In general we liked the atmophere of the hotel and the central position.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saladaniele74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Haven't been to Ottawa in a number of years. Our first thought about planning the trip was the Albert House. Our memories of the olace had not failed us. It is a truly delightful place to stay. The staff is wonderful as is the downtown location. We parked our vehicle upon checking in and did not have to use it again until we checked out several days later. The room was spotless, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfasts, to put it simply, cannot be beat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here in July 2011 and what an enjoyable experience! The staff at this Inn are amazing, they couldn't have been more helpful and willing to please the guests staying here.
A wonderful breakfast cooked on request and nothing was too much trouble. My room was clean and spacious - can't fault it!
Well done and thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotting_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.5 km away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.4 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alt Hotel Ottawa
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#18 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert House Inn

Property: Albert House Inn
Address: 478 Albert St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ottawa
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,338 - ₹ 9,059
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a designated heritage property in the heart of downtown Ottawa with comfortable guest rooms, modern amenities, outstanding personal service and fabulous cooked to order breakfasts. We are a short walk to business and government agencies, Parliament, the National Archives Library, War Museum, Museum of Civilization, the Rideau Canal and lots of shopping, dining and entertainment. On site paid parking is available, but public transit is only steps away. Welcoming guests for over twenty eight years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albert House Hotel Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing