We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Huge suites”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Good location just 10 minutes from parliament hill. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are huge. Pleantyvoff room for feline swinging if that is your thing. Nice little kitchen to prepare your own breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thalweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,630
    628
    99
    35
    18
See reviews for
917
627
82
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Bad start with check in; They had no knowledge of my preferences stated with reservation, in writing. Next gave me suite with a drill hammer working on the balcony and told me nothing about that at check in.........for that there is NO EXCUSE......Desk told me when i phoned down that drilling would end in about 90 minutes!
Suites are large indeed, but badly need redecorating and painting......very very tired!
Air conditioning seemed ok, but cannot control from suite AND control had been disconnected in bedroom!!!!
Anyone else think their rating is faked?

Room Tip: find another hotel with a trustworthy rating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Mr. Arnaldo,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments during your stay with us here in Ottawa.
We are disappointed and apologize to hear that your stay with us was not as memorable as it should have been. We have been careful in minimizing any disruptions and potential noise while repairing some of our balconies and apologize in not handling your situation better. As such, we have passed on this information to our team to review how we could better serve our guests.
At the Albert at Bay suite hotel, we take the utmost pride and care towards our customers and service in general.
We transformed our hotel to a new look complete with new furniture, carpentry, drapery and two very large TV's in all of our suites, all completed with new artwork, lamps and a refreshing decor. The furniture we selected is from Kimball hospitality, a leading hotel furniture provider and the quality selected was of a higher level.

As such, we were surprised to hear your comment towards the decor. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in detail if you choose, please feel free to contact me.

Our goal is to ensure that our customers are happy and I hopeyou will give us the opportunity for you to experience the pride and care we strive in providing.

Dominique Quinn, Hotel Manager
613-940-2727.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

- check in & out were fast
- the staff was great, very helpful.
- the room was clean, spacious and the balcony was a great spot to hang out.
- only thing i would improve is the housekeeping timing, they were there pretty early tryin to get into the room, i had to get up and put a do not disturb sign to keep them at bay.
- im definitly going back to this hotel, and hopefully same room

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank MontrealNaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and was really pleased with my choice of accommodation. The suites were huge and had a full kitchen with full size appliances. The suite was in great condition and had ac which was easy to use and quiet. The balcony didn't match the suite as it was old and somewhat grimy but that wasn't an issue as we didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms are huge with kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Easy to spend time in. There is a kitchen with fridge so bring drinks and snacks. Only fault was the crumbling (blocked off) balcony. Easy walk to the Parliament Buildings and Market.The pub right next door is great for a night cap as well. Parking is very tight especially with a truck. Will stay again. The staff are super friemdly and helpfull!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#7 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Property: Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,177 - ₹ 23,372
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing