We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$ 211
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rideau Heights Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adam's Airport Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 179
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 153
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
2,102
746
119
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,102
746
119
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storefull kitchenpatio furniturepillow menuparliament hillwar museumbyward markethome away from homewell equipped kitchenrooms are hugewithin walking distanceunderground parkingseparate bedroomdining tablelots of spacedowntown ottawafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,457 - 2,462 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Bad start with check in; They had no knowledge of my preferences stated with reservation, in writing. Next gave me suite with a drill hammer working on the balcony and told me nothing about that at check in.........for that there is NO EXCUSE......Desk told me when i phoned down that drilling would end in about 90 minutes!
Suites are large indeed, but badly need redecorating and painting......very very tired!
Air conditioning seemed ok, but cannot control from suite AND control had been disconnected in bedroom!!!!
Anyone else think their rating is faked?

Room Tip: find another hotel with a trustworthy rating!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Mr. Arnaldo,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments during your stay with us here in Ottawa.
We are disappointed and apologize to hear that your stay with us was not as memorable as it should have been. We have been careful in minimizing any disruptions and potential noise while repairing some of our balconies and apologize in not handling your situation better. As such, we have passed on this information to our team to review how we could better serve our guests.
At the Albert at Bay suite hotel, we take the utmost pride and care towards our customers and service in general.
We transformed our hotel to a new look complete with new furniture, carpentry, drapery and two very large TV's in all of our suites, all completed with new artwork, lamps and a refreshing decor. The furniture we selected is from Kimball hospitality, a leading hotel furniture provider and the quality selected was of a higher level.

As such, we were surprised to hear your comment towards the decor. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in detail if you choose, please feel free to contact me.

Our goal is to ensure that our customers are happy and I hopeyou will give us the opportunity for you to experience the pride and care we strive in providing.

Dominique Quinn, Hotel Manager
613-940-2727.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

- check in & out were fast
- the staff was great, very helpful.
- the room was clean, spacious and the balcony was a great spot to hang out.
- only thing i would improve is the housekeeping timing, they were there pretty early tryin to get into the room, i had to get up and put a do not disturb sign to keep them at bay.
- im definitly going back to this hotel, and hopefully same room

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MontrealNaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and was really pleased with my choice of accommodation. The suites were huge and had a full kitchen with full size appliances. The suite was in great condition and had ac which was easy to use and quiet. The balcony didn't match the suite as it was old and somewhat grimy but that wasn't an issue as we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms are huge with kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Easy to spend time in. There is a kitchen with fridge so bring drinks and snacks. Only fault was the crumbling (blocked off) balcony. Easy walk to the Parliament Buildings and Market.The pub right next door is great for a night cap as well. Parking is very tight especially with a truck. Will stay again. The staff are super friemdly and helpfull!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is great spot in Canada's capital city. I shared a suite with a two friends. It was really nice. We each had a bedroom and bathroom with a living room and kitchen. The place was very clean, the beds were great. They even have a Pillow Menu.......so fun!!! Try it out....a nice alternative to a conventional hotel. Love the 24 convenience store off lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews