We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood in a casual environment..”

Lapointe Seafood Grill Kanata
Ranked #504 of 3,171 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Local Bar & Grill specializing in fish and seafood. Cozy atmosphere with great local beer options on tap, daily specials, and awesome service! The name you have trusted for quality fish and seafood since 1867.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Fresh seafood - what more can I say - casual environment with good wine. Fresh seafood from PEI with a small but good pairing of wines.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Food was very good quality and value for price.

Service was very hands off, good for a business meeting not too great when you have to flag people down for stuff.

But for being a busy night the noise level was delightfully low and we could really talk.

Try the market grill - it's not self explanatory but for the value you're getting an exciting chef's creation.

Great location in Byward Market.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank PaulNazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Always great meals. Yummy Caesar salad, excellent fries, fresh warm buns, haddock was delish. Great service, large portions.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank spinnychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Food is consistent no matter which day of the week or time of day. Servers are friendly and will accommodate special requests and requirements.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank jpdelepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My wife and I often eat at Lapointe's in Kanata because the seafood is always delicious. My wife often has the fish tacos and she says these are the best in Ottawa. I prefer the fish or shellfish dishes and I always feel that the food is above average. I had grilled salmon a couple of nights ago and the whole meal was prepared just right - fish, vegetables, and rice. There are a lot of just average restaurants around, but this one is above the rest in our experience.

The service is always friendly and usually quite fast.

We've have had the (obviously popular) fish and chips several times and found it quite good.

I see a few other reviewers said it was expensive, but I figure quality ingredients cost money, so I don't mind paying a fair price for a good meal.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grantb663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapointe Seafood Grill Kanata also viewed

 

Been to Lapointe Seafood Grill Kanata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing