We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 167
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Suites(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
232
153
43
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
153
43
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop steakhousechopsdenny's attacheddenny's restauranthighway sideupgraded to a suitegreat hotelhot tubsitting areamini fridgegreat sleeplate checkone night staycoffee makerfirst floorwould stay againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Great rooms,great service and great rate. Couldn't be happier for our stay. Will definitely come back.

This has been our fourth time staying at the Sandman hotel in oakville. Each time the stay and service matches the pervious stay. Very new and clean rooms and upgraded.

Looking forward to our future stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Superduper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSandmanOakville, Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback! I will share your review with the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks again from the Sandman Oakville Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel is great value for the money, is comfortable, clean and had a very pleasurable stay. I would stay here again and definitely would recommend it to anyone wanting a centrally located venue. Great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rinette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSandmanOakville, Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Rinette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do value it! We look forward in welcoming you back.

Thank you from the Sandman Oakville Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We did enjoy our stay at Sandman Oakville Hotel. We arrived early in the morning and we were accommodated very quick by a lady who went the extra way to move our rooms to the south of the building. Both rooms were very spacious for business and leisure travelers.
We had a nice dinner at Chop restaurant and we had a great sleep. Very clean rooms, modern Hotel and very clean public areas. Overall our stay was exceptional!!
We will recommend this Hotel and we will be back for shopping in the area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertoEspa_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSandmanOakville, Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time writing a great review about us.We are very happy you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our location.
We looking forward in having you coming back to our location.

Thank you from the Sandman Oakville Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I had a king suite and was delighted with my stay. My first room was put up on a floor full of a hockey team which I quickly asked to move as I had testing the next morning, I was moved promptly by staff with no hassle. The lobby was beautiful, parking was ample, rooms were amazing and quite. The hot tub was closed since somebody broke the railing which was a disappointment but nothing they could have done. Also went for breakfast the next morning at Denny's downstairs and it was really busy and long wait.

Room Tip: ask for non highway side.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSandmanOakville, Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Kate,

Thank you for your positive feed back and for your understanding. We are happy we made our stay comfortable. Hopefully we will have you back in the near future and our hot tub will be open.

Thank you from the Sandman Oakville Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Nice spacious well appointed rooms. Service was very friendly and personable. Hotel was very clean. Great common areas to meet, and free coffee and tea in the lobby. Plus convenient access to two restaurants, and close to others and shopping, and easy to get on the 403.

Room Tip: May want a room away from highway 403, would be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSandmanOakville, Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Sebby2015,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We do appreciate it and it makes our day! I am pleased you had a great stay - the hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Thank you from the Sandman Oakville Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews