We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for breakfast”

Stage Coach Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Stagecoach had been recommended by the receptionist at our hotel. We enjoyed a well prepared traditional diner type of breakfast. the food was very well prepared and plated, the service was prompt and the price was right.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrillerBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Looking for an alternative to high priced dinner meals? This place has home-made soups and sandwiches to satisfy. Finish it off with a Nestle's ice cream.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BigZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It was nice to hop in here for a traditional diner breakfast. There are lots of high end breakfast choice in Niagara on the Lake, but sometimes it’s nice to do a simple diner breakfast.

Nice simple menu, everything was freshly cooked and hot, coffee was ok, service was quick.

Only thing that seemed odd is that I expected our server to be a bit more friendly... she didn’t seem like she was having a good morning.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Had a Saturday breakfast there. Very good food, large portions and excellent service. Would eat there again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank FunMom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage children) and stayed for 2 nights in Niagara-on-the-Lake.
We ate here as we were looking for a real Canadian Diner experience and we were not disappointed. The food here was reasonably priced, the service was quick, the staff were friendly and made suggestions from the menu to suit the needs of our family - not living in Canada we were not familiar with some of the food choices.
The food served here was so good that we ate breakfast/brunch here on two out of two mornings of our stay and if we had stayed a further night we would have definitely returned for a third visit.
A restaurant ‘Highly Recimmended’

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank suegibson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stage Coach Family Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Stage Coach Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing