We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cecile's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cecile's House
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous, as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have been coming to Cecile's House for several years with my girlfriends and we always enjoy our stays. Chris is a fabulous host, always happy to see us. This year I brought my husband for our 25th wedding anniversary and he enjoyed it as much as I did. The room was lovely, the breakfast superb and the location is close to the main street but just far enough away that it is quiet. I will be returning with the "girls" in November for our annual weekend away and can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
289
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We keep coming back to Cecile's, not only because it is so close to the theatres and shops, but because of the warm and gracious hospitality Chris always extends to us. We love the food and the comfort and always take the opportunity to shop at Cecile's on the main street which has a great selection of gifts.

Room Tip: We usually ask for the French room. The bathroom is a short distance down the hall but is private a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We very much enjoyed our 1 night stay here. The room was comfortable and clean. The host was very friendly and we liked the fact the breakfast was buffet style. Breakfast was cooked perfectly and dinning area had a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Loved every second we spent there... Breakfast was extraordinary and I truly felt like I had woken up in France with the fresh croissants and chocolatines.
Chris was a great host and very friendly.
Definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Cecile's House is truly a wonderful experience. It's everything you would hope for in a NOTL B&B - elegant, charming, and relaxing. Our bed was very comfortable (the bathroom was spotless) and the breakfast we was delicious. I wish I had more room in my stomach to eat more but I was so full. Every time we come back (this is our fifth time) it seems to get better and better. Chris runs Cecile's Place as if were a work of art; he's always perfecting or improving his accommodations and food for the sole purpose of spoiling you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.8 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.6 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.9 km away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cecile's House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecile's House

Property: Cecile's House
Address: 156 Gate Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,463 - ₹ 7,363
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by a French chef and situated on a quiet street in the Heritage district in the heart of historic Niagara-on- the-Lake, Cecile's House Bed & Breakfast has a perfect location. The golf course, Lake Ontario, the famous Oban Inn & Spa, the main street with its shops, restaurants and theaters are just one block away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing