We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming, very clean and comfortable and great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had a great experience staying with Rick and Colleen at the Brockamour. It was a surprise getaway planned by my husband and it couldn't have been better. We felt at home there and the room/bathroom were beautiful, clean and the bed VERY comfortable. It was so nice to be able to walk everywhere and Colleen even helped my husband plan a surprise horse and carriage ride and she made herself available to take a picture at the time the horse arrived. We highly recommend this Bed & breakfast to anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJPRATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Delightful property with very hospitable hosts. Perfectly situated to be close by everything you want to see and do in Niagara on the Lake. Far enough from the main strip that the sounds of people don't filter in your window keeping you awake all night. Watch out for the resident ghost in the house though ;-) She likes to make the floor boards creak :)
Beautiful yard, ample parking, lovely historical home, and the breakfast is beyond compare!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.Visit their website to see photos.Though fully booked when we stayed, we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We love staying at Brockamour Manor. This weekend was our sixth time staying there. The home is incredible, amenities are exactly as we wanted them to be, the breakfasts are the best I've ever had and the owners Coleen and Rick are so wonderful. I highly recommend them as a place to stay at Niagara On The Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABuyting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We truly enjoyed our week long stay at this amazing B&B in walking to the beautiful downtown core . Our 4 course breakfast every morning, which included a dessert, was a delight. Rick is quite a delightful host during breakfast with his wit and charm. We've stayed in several places over the years but was by far the best breakfasts ever. Both Coleen and Rick were amazing innkeepers thinking of every detail. We even had a flashlight in our room is case of a power failure. We also enjoyed playing a couple game of billiards to work up an appetite each morning prior to breakfast. The nightcap glass of sherry was an added bonus. We would 100% recommend this incredible B&B to any foodies out there like us who enjoys their breakfasts. Thanks again to you both and your incredible staff for an awesome week in NOTL.

Room Tip: Room with a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We loved Brockamour Manor! We stayed in the Sir Isaac Brock suite and loved the spaciousness of the room. Colleen greeted us and showed us around the warm, beautifully decorated home. The 4 course breakfasts (including dessert!) were delicious and different every day. Kudos to Chef Rick! The front and back porch were very inviting and we enjoyed just relaxing on them daily after trips to town (within walking distance!) or the wineries in the area. We will definitely return! Thank you to you both for a great getaway vacation:)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,750 reviews
0.8 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
1.1 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#9 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
532 reviews
0.5 km away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
283 reviews
0.2 km away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: ₹ 13,291 - ₹ 15,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing