We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
484
36
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
36
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutter tartsbrock roommy husband and ibilliard roomother guestshistoric propertywithin walking distanceeggs benedictshaw festivalmorning coffeewonderful hostsfront porchrooms are lovelybed and breakfastshops and restaurantsjacuzzi tubthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We truly enjoyed our week long stay at this amazing B&B in walking to the beautiful downtown core . Our 4 course breakfast every morning, which included a dessert, was a delight. Rick is quite a delightful host during breakfast with his wit and charm. We've stayed in several places over the years but was by far the best breakfasts ever. Both Coleen and Rick were amazing innkeepers thinking of every detail. We even had a flashlight in our room is case of a power failure. We also enjoyed playing a couple game of billiards to work up an appetite each morning prior to breakfast. The nightcap glass of sherry was an added bonus. We would 100% recommend this incredible B&B to any foodies out there like us who enjoys their breakfasts. Thanks again to you both and your incredible staff for an awesome week in NOTL.

Room Tip: Room with a hot tub
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We loved Brockamour Manor! We stayed in the Sir Isaac Brock suite and loved the spaciousness of the room. Colleen greeted us and showed us around the warm, beautifully decorated home. The 4 course breakfasts (including dessert!) were delicious and different every day. Kudos to Chef Rick! The front and back porch were very inviting and we enjoyed just relaxing on them daily after trips to town (within walking distance!) or the wineries in the area. We will definitely return! Thank you to you both for a great getaway vacation:)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had a great time at the Brockamour Manor. A great location close to downtown. We started everyday with one of the best breakfast ever. Rick and Colleen do a great job making you feel welcome. We will be back. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJHam1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My friend, on her way to Italy from San Francisco, stopped to visit me in Amherst, NY.
We decided to spend two days in NOTL so we booked a room at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast. Immediately upon our arrival we were greeted by Colleen who showed us the beautiful house and our accommodations. We stayed in the Sister Charlotte suite.
It was beautifully decorated, immaculate and well appointed with all the necessities we would need. After we settled ourselves we went into the village for theater and dinner.
When we returned in the evening the manor was warmly lit and a tray of sherry was available for us in the main foyer. We were also able to choose coffee, tea and water.
The next day, at 9 am we were served a delicious homemade four course breakfast which continued to "nourish"us the entire day.

The graciousness of the hosts and the beauty of the manor made for a lovely friend visit.

We would encourage those looking for a beautiful Bed and Breakfast experience to consider Brockamour Manor.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We booked the Lady Sophia room and it was great. Also took advantage of sitting out on the massive porch and enjoyed the beautiful gardens. The breakfast was just excellent and Colleen & Rick were the best hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend staying at Brockamour. We plan to visit Niagara-on-the-Lake later this summer and for sure will try and get a room at Brockamour. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews