We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We love staying at Brockamour Manor. This weekend was our sixth time staying there. The home is incredible, amenities are exactly as we wanted them to be, the breakfasts are the best I've ever had and the owners Coleen and Rick are so wonderful. I highly recommend them as a place to stay at Niagara On The Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABuyting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

We truly enjoyed our week long stay at this amazing B&B in walking to the beautiful downtown core . Our 4 course breakfast every morning, which included a dessert, was a delight. Rick is quite a delightful host during breakfast with his wit and charm. We've stayed in several places over the years but was by far the best breakfasts ever. Both Coleen and Rick were amazing innkeepers thinking of every detail. We even had a flashlight in our room is case of a power failure. We also enjoyed playing a couple game of billiards to work up an appetite each morning prior to breakfast. The nightcap glass of sherry was an added bonus. We would 100% recommend this incredible B&B to any foodies out there like us who enjoys their breakfasts. Thanks again to you both and your incredible staff for an awesome week in NOTL.

Room Tip: Room with a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We loved Brockamour Manor! We stayed in the Sir Isaac Brock suite and loved the spaciousness of the room. Colleen greeted us and showed us around the warm, beautifully decorated home. The 4 course breakfasts (including dessert!) were delicious and different every day. Kudos to Chef Rick! The front and back porch were very inviting and we enjoyed just relaxing on them daily after trips to town (within walking distance!) or the wineries in the area. We will definitely return! Thank you to you both for a great getaway vacation:)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had a great time at the Brockamour Manor. A great location close to downtown. We started everyday with one of the best breakfast ever. Rick and Colleen do a great job making you feel welcome. We will be back. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJHam1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My friend, on her way to Italy from San Francisco, stopped to visit me in Amherst, NY.
We decided to spend two days in NOTL so we booked a room at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast. Immediately upon our arrival we were greeted by Colleen who showed us the beautiful house and our accommodations. We stayed in the Sister Charlotte suite.
It was beautifully decorated, immaculate and well appointed with all the necessities we would need. After we settled ourselves we went into the village for theater and dinner.
When we returned in the evening the manor was warmly lit and a tray of sherry was available for us in the main foyer. We were also able to choose coffee, tea and water.
The next day, at 9 am we were served a delicious homemade four course breakfast which continued to "nourish"us the entire day.

The graciousness of the hosts and the beauty of the manor made for a lovely friend visit.

We would encourage those looking for a beautiful Bed and Breakfast experience to consider Brockamour Manor.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,242 reviews
1.1 km away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#10 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
611 reviews
0.6 km away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
711 reviews
0.6 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#9 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
538 reviews
0.5 km away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: ₹ 11,597 - ₹ 12,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing