We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
707
567
172
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
567
172
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfridge and microwavetim hortonsnice hotelminute driveeasy accessfront desk staffbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpool and hot tubwine countrycoffee makershaw festivalwine tourqewfallshgi
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Stayed here with friends over the long weekend. We usually stay here due to the great location and reliable accommodations. They let us store our bicycles in one of the conference rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful (remember to grab those winery coupons!). The breakfast is slightly better than average, we really loved the fruits! A new feature is that you can now text any requests which I found very innovative. The bathrooms were also renovated since our last visit. Really like the new look. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our staff strive to give great customer service and are so happy when we hear comments like yours. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast in our Garden Grill and Bar. We recently started using our text based concierge service and we thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Nice hotel with an even better location. Very close to Niagara Falls and located a couple minutes drive to the Vineyards. I stayed there for just 1 night and would love to return and spend more time there. They have a restaurant on site and the breakfast is outstanding. Hotel looked newly renovated, rooms are updated and they also offer free parking. Great location and a must stay at hotel if one travels to Niagara.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aseem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Aseem K,
We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our central location makes is easy to visit everything that Niagara-on-the-lake has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and being upgraded because of the competition next door. Lobby always stinks of breakfast offering. TV system mediocre at best. Upgraded rooms are well equipped. Centrally located for NOTL and Niagara visitors.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allvodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear allvodi,
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry that the TV did not offer you the services you wanted. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

After a 9 hour flight From London by way of Frankfurt I was quite tired this hotel was great a good pool and Whirlpool the breakfast was good and the bar nice it’s a nice little hotel the staff was great a very good place

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Gregory,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our amenities while staying with us. Our restaurant and its staff strive to maintain Hilton standard and we thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn but it will only be the first of many. What a great stay. The whole hotel has a very open airy feel. The rooms are very clean. Beds and linen were the perfect warmth and weight. Bathrooms were roomy and the shower was perfect. Front desk were friendly and the breakfast was delicious and the service was wonderful. I almost forgot, there is a great easy chair and ottoman right by the window, so much better to read and watch tv then laying on the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank spitfirebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear spitfirebuff,
We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to hear that you had a great first time experience at our hotel. Our staff strive to give exceptional customer service and thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews