We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Of Everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“The Best Of Everything!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have been at the Davy House twice so far. We have been at Niagara-on-the-Lake more often but this is the best place we have found in terms of quality, tranquillity, hospitality and location. Jeff and Flo are wonderful hosts who make sure that you feel welcome and treated like V.I.P.'s. The place is beautiful and very clean, the rooms comfortable and cozy with their private bathroom, the gourmet breakfast fresh and delicious not only for your stomach but also for your eyes. And the price is right! You cannot be disappointed...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
496
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Me and my darling wife stayed here for a surprise weekend getaway and there was zero dissapointment. The house is amazing, every detail has been paid attention .. an immaculately maintained property. We stayed in room 1843 and it was great. King size bed was comfy, bathroom was fairly large. We had use of a mini fridge for our wine and cheeses. The hot tub out back and putting green were both put to use and quite appreciated. My wife was in heaven sitting out back reading her book on the pergola swing, and the late night hot tub dip was soooo relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. A nice coffee bar warm up with homemade biscuits, muffins fresh fruit and yogurt @8 followed by an incredible gourmet hot breakfast @ 9. Jeff and Flo are super nice and very friendly, the sort of people you would expect to find in such a lovely place. Location, cannot be beat. Half a block off the main strip, practically steps to the Shaw Theatre. Also get Jeff & Flo to book a wine tasting package package for you, it will be a good savings through them. I plan on returning whenever I get the chance, and will be reccommending Historic Davy House to friends and family. Thanks for the perfect stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, however 1841 is on the main floor so there might be a little more traffic p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GettinErDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We booked at the last minute and got the last room; last but by no means least! The 1841 Room has a marvelous and comfortable king bed, charming linens and furnishings and an updated bathroom. The lounge with coffee and a pre-breakfast was a wonderful addition to the gorgeous gardens, gourmet breakfast and superior service. You feel like you are the only guest they have ever had, and a new friend of theirs. The location is unbeatable, close to the action but an oasis of quiet. Innkeepers Jeff and Flo have perfected the art of the B and B. We will be back (if we can get a room!!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theatrebuff_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here two nights in a row. We book the suite downstairs for our getaway. It was nice and comfortable and the bed was so nice we felt completely relaxed after the first night. The gourmet breakfasts were such a treat and the home owners were a delight to talk to. We rolled in with no plans and asked them for suggestions. We ate the first night at a nice casual Italian restaurant after stopping for some wine tasting and unpacking. I had a Ice Wine Martini that was to die for. The next day we went downtown to do some shopping before leaving for a after noon wine tour which include four wineries and gourmet dinner at the last. The back to the B&B for some of our favorite coffees and a movie from their well stock. The host have thought of everything including the wifi breakfast bar, putting green and hot tub. Will definitely book again at the Historic Davey House.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our first visit to any Bed & Breakfast. After experiencing the Historic Davy House with Flo and Jeff as our hosts, Abby and Duddly our greeters, the bar has been set to an ultimate high! Any other B&B will definately have competition on their hands.

The location of the Historic Davy House is one block from the core of downtown Niagara on the Lake, where you can catch a horse carriage ride or visit the little shops along the strip. There are also many places to stop and eat, all a SHORT walking distance from the front door!!

From the moment you walk in until the time you leave the Davy House, the feeling of welcoming comfort and relaxation is what you will experience. The attention to detail covering every space is elegant and tastefull. The rooms are warm, clean and cozy. Each equipt with different amenities to suit your fancy.

The grounds, no matter the season, are kept groomed and beautiful! Whether its a gorgeous sunny day or a rainy afternoon, sit in a lounger or on the cushioned swing, hit a few putts on the green or relax to the sound of the pond filled with several Koi fish who are curious of every face that comes close to the pond. Flo and Jeff set you up with robes, towels, and flip flops to enjoy the warm and clean hot tub, also available for your pleasure.

In the morning awake to the smell of Flo's freshly baked goods and brewed coffee. Then Jeff fixes you up a delicious breakfast favourable to the eye and satisfying to the stomach. Again the hospitatility of these hosts of the Historic Davy House in beyond fantastic.

My Fiance and I visited this B&B for a romantic one night getaway, not knowing what to expect. Both of us coming from a background of hospitality were thuroughly impressed. We had a memorable night and will be recommending it to all of our friends. And for those we dont know, who get to read this review, the Historic Davy House is the Bed & Breakfast you want to experience in Niagara on the Lake!

Room Tip: Room 1844 has heated bathroom floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
0.2 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,636 reviews
0.5 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,451 reviews
0.1 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
918 reviews
0.1 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,682 - ₹ 11,706
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing