We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We visited Niagara-on-the-Lake to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday and Aldo and Graham's B&B was perfect. We stayed in the English suite which gets lots of natural light and overlooks the garden. Britaly is about 1 mile from the center of town which was an enjoyable walk. Aldo and Graham are gracious hosts (Markus too!) who made us feel welcome. Breakfast was a special treat.

Room Tip: The English Room gets great natural light and overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
597
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Several years ago my husband and I made the decision to begin staying exclusively in B&B's. We always do our homework and only stay in B&B's that have excellent ratings by other "trip advisors". While cleanliness is our highest priority...we have stayed in some lovely homes that made us feel that we were an imposition. From the moment we arrived, Graham, Aldo and Marcos were the consummate hosts. We shared a lot of laughs and feel we made new friends! Thank you, Graham and Aldo, for making our trip extra special! Ann & Don

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahhilge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Aldo and Graham set the tone for your stay the minute you ring the door bell. You are greeted with warmth and delight as if you are returning home - and even Markus the dog greeted us like we were old friends!
We stayed in the English Ensuite which overlooked the back garden and was a calm and relaxing environment. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, and each afternoon while we were out they left us a menu of the next morning's breakfast (they cycle through almost 20 different selections, and none of them are boring or mundane!). After leaving fresh coffee and tea on the landing at 7:00am (very civilized) breakfast is then served downstairs at 8:45am and you are waited on by Aldo and Graham as they serve their homemade creations.
Aldo and Graham are a great resource for local restaurants, places to visit, and driving directions etc - in fact you couldn't wish for better hosts, and we have already booked in again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christhephysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Graham, Aldo & of course Markus made us feel welcome not only with their terrific hospitality (and incredible breakfasts) but also in making our time in Niagara on the Lake extra special. We did not want to leave! Thank you for a terrific time. Peter & Tom

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our stay at Britaly was recommended by our daughter and son-in-law and we knew we were in for a unique experience the moment Graham greeted us at the door. We loved our " Italian" room with all its' beautiful artwork,(later described in detail by Aldo), decor and a bathroom with a state of the art shower. Breakfast at Britaly is a culinary event. The beautiful dining room, the food, the conversation......it was late afternoon before we were even thinking about our next meal. When we left the morning of our second day, it was like saying goodbye to two friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,315 reviews
1.9 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,484 reviews
2.0 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,669 reviews
1.9 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
1.6 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britaly Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britaly Bed and Breakfast

Property: Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Address: 57 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,690
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly appointed home in old town. Very friendly atmosphere with a solid reputation for excellence in hospitality. Attention to detail is paid to every aspect of your visit. Relax in our elegant guest lounge or in our immaculately landscaped gardens. Gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Britaly Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britaly Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Britaly b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing